If You Liked

If You Liked That Popular Book You Might Like This Book – Times 5

It is time for another if you liked this. This time I have some more popular books paired with books that I don’t hear quite as much about. Because they are newer releases, older or just not as picked up in the blogging community. Just five again so that I don’t overcrowd you.

Is there a specific theme you’d like me to do with these in the future?

Previous If You Liked:
If You Like This Young Adult Book, You Might Like This Adult Book / Five Books to Read for Halloween If You Liked Frankenstein  / If You Enjoyed This Tv Show/Movie Than You Might Like This Book – Times 5

If You Liked

Uprooted // Seraphina

Why
A very different world but I feel that the writing and the feel are quite similiar. Both Novik and Hartman know how to write strong women.

If You Liked(1)

Red Queen // Grace and Fury

Why
When I read Grace and Fury it immediately reminded me of Red Queen. There is a similiar feel in world and characters there that will appeal to fans of Red Queen I think

If You Liked(2)

The Farseers Trilogy // Memory, Sorrow and Thorn

Why
While Memory, Sorrow and Thorn is the older of the series I feel that people are more inclined to keep talking about Hobb than about Williams in today’s fantasy reading community. Which is a shame because as far as classic fantasies go, Memory, Sorrow and Thorn is quite entertaining. It has the same epic qualities that the Farseers has, although in a bit of an older get up.

If You Liked(3)

A Monster Calls // I Kill Giants

Why
I Kill Giants might be a graphic novel but it has the same emotional qualities as A Monster Calls has. A child dealing with grief in their own way, acting out.

If You Liked(4)

The Bear and the Nightingale // The Beast is an Animal

Why
Both have similiar themes where spiritual and old traditions are set against religion. Those that are different are set apart from society just for being who they are.

Kopie van Ontwerp zonder titel(1)

Advertisements

7 thoughts on “If You Liked That Popular Book You Might Like This Book – Times 5

I welcome your thoughts and opinions!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.