43 thoughts on “If You Like This Young Adult Book, You Might Like This Adult Book – Times 7

  1. What a freakin fun post Annemieke!! I so agree with many of these pairings even though I tend to read the YA version and my writing partner reads the adult version… like I read Illuminae and she read Sleeping Giants and we compared notes, lol! So, so fun! I’ll have to share this with her.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Lies of Locke Lamora has been recommended to me many times. One of those days I’ll have to read it one of these days πŸ™‚ I did like Six of Crows, so you’re giving me hope. And yes yeeeees I really want to read Sleeping Giants! A great post. You should do more of these and maybe with other genres πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes read them! So good!

      I want to but since I don’t very quickly find a book like another they take some time. I kind of want to do one for sci-fi month but I’m struggling with that, haha.

      Like

  3. This is such a great post. Lies of Locke Lamora has been winning dust on my shelf. Perhaps I’ll give it a chance soon because Six of Crows is one of my favourite books ever – who doesn’t love a heist? πŸ˜‰ Sadly, I haven’t read many of the books your mentioned, but I do hope to read soon The Night Circus, Sleeping Giants and Fairyland.

    Happy readings! πŸ˜‰
    TΓ’nia @MyLovelySecret

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I will always sit up and pay attention to Six of Crows of you likes IF it has heists and #squadgoals … many say they have an if you like and then I read the description and get really frustrated but I just put your suggestion on hold at the library and have some hope. Thank you!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. This is awesome! Great suggestions πŸ™‚

    I really want to read Six of Crows – didn’t really enjoy Locke Lamora tho. I just couldn’t warm up to the main character. Which is kind of a bummer, considering he was kind of the whole point of the story πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

  6. What a creative and fun idea for a post! I actually need this sort of help in my life because I only read YA and I feel like recently I’ve been kind of wanting to branch out into more adult-ish stuff. I love the Night Circus and I’m really glad you mentioned it alongside Caraval. Anyways, thanks for a fun and interesting post πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Tot nu toe heb ik van deze lijst enkel Het zwarte hart en Het Nachtcircus gelezen. Normaal ben ik niet zo gek van dit soort aanprijzingen maar doorgaans worden ze ook gemaakt door uitgeverijen die willen dat hun boek verkocht geraakt en dus al snel hun boek vergelijken met populaire boeken. Wanneer een blogster het doet heb ik er veel meer vertrouwen in. Al helemaal wanneer jij de blogster in kwestie bent.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Ja bij uitgevers vind ik het ook lastig om dat die echt zeggen het is net zo als. Waarin ik hier meer wil aangeven dat sommige boeken zelfde soort thema, schrijfstijl of gevoel geven tijdens het lezen. Dingen die andere vaak pakken in een boek en vaker willen lezen.

      Liked by 1 person

I welcome your thoughts and opinions!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.