top ten tuesday

TTT #115 – Characters That Would Make Great Leaders

Look, I’ll be honest and say I was drawing a good blank for this Top Ten Tuesday prompt. I ended up picking a whole lot of characters that are already leaders in their worlds/groups/books. But I guess that counts as well. I agree along that these characters would make great leaders. In some cases I do think they need to do some growing but have shown great potential in their character growth.

⌘

Untitled

  1. Nikolai Lantsov (The Grisha by Leigh Bardugo)
  2. Tiffany Aching (Tiffany Aching arc, Discworld by Terry Pratchett)
  3. Cinder (The Lunar Chronicles by Marissa Meyer)
  4. Rhy (Shades of Magic by Victoria Schwab)
  5. Zacharias (Sorcerer to the Crown by Zen Cho)
  6. Theron (Snow Like Ashes by Sara Raasch)
  7. Gansey (The Raven Cycle by Maggie Stiefvater)
  8. Raisa (Seven Realms by Cinda Williams Chima)
  9. Anthony Lockwood (Lockwood & Co. by Jonathan Stroud)
24 thoughts on “TTT #115 – Characters That Would Make Great Leaders

  1. I haven’t read any of the actual Grisha books yet, but having started Six of crows I can see where some kickass leadership- type characters might come out of those books!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I love Terry Pratchett, he’s my favourite author. All of his books are amazing, well at least I think so, I still need to finish the Discworld series. 🙂 Slowly getting there.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I am so glad I’m not alone with this– I ALSO struggled with this TTT. But, unlike me, you actually published a list! Instead, I just… ignored it. Why was this so hard?!

    Rhy and Cinder are the only characters I know on your list. Obviously, they are awesome leaders. I would pick Cinder over Rhy, however. I feel like she’s got a much better head on her shoulders.

    Of the remaining characters, and therefore books I haven’t read, what book would you recommend me picking up first?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It just was unreasonably hard so I completely understand skipping it.

      True. Rhy still has some growing to do but I am certain he can do it.
      Oh Sorcerer to the Crown. I think you might really like it. A historical fantasy set in London with a poc main character.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

