Book Tags

The Black Cat Blue Sea Award Questions

As you might have noticed I have not done award tags like these in a while. They ended up feeling like the same over and over again after a while. But I got tagged by Melissa from Melissa from Melissa’s Bookworld and I liked some of the questions she had for me. So here we go.

black-cat

The Award:

“This award is for bloggers who strive to write for everybody, and no matter how many viewers they get, make an impact on a reader. This award is an expression of gratitude to the nominee. It should be awarded to anybody that you choose deserves it, and it doesn’t mean that they must have hundreds of followers and likes.”

The Rules:
Anybody nominated can nominate eight other bloggers.

  1. The nominee answers three questions posed by the nominator.
  2. The questions you ask while nominating can be any three questions.
  3. If any of the questions asked are offensive or the nominee simply does not want to answer, the nominee does not have to answer them to earn the award.

What is your favourite thing about blogging?

What I really like about blogging is the interaction with others and the friendships one can build this way. Before blogging I was kind of more alone in my own little island. But through blogging and reading I have found some great people.

What book are you most excited to read this year? (Doesn’t have to be a 2017 release)

All of them? I was going to say Chainbreaker but that has been moved to the start of 2018.

Untitled

Describe a perfect day that balances all the things you love.

Oh interesting. All the things I love would be reading, blogging, Merijn, my husband and some tasty food, haha. And our cat. Can’t forget about her. I think it is hard to combine these things into a perfect day now as with Merijn there is just no reading time to be had when he is awake and when my husband is home I find it hard to read. He distracts me very often. I don’t think in that way I could find a perfect day. But even days with just a few of these things feel great to me. Days where Merijn goes to grandpa but I still start and end the day with him, and while he is away I have all the time to read and blog.

What is your next big blogging goal?

I don’t really work with blogging goals. I hit about 500 wp followers at the start of September and getting to a 1000 would be awesome. But if I don’t get there for a while, that is fine too. I’m not going to do something different to achieve that. It would take the blogging fun out of it for me.

Tell us 4 things about yourself, one of which is not true… and see if we can guess.

  1. I am turning 30 years old tomorrow.
  2. Next to books and minions I have also started collecting Meerkat things slowly.
  3. I am 1.62m tall (or short, haha).
  4. Yellow is my favorite color.

Good luck!

I won’t nominate anyone this time around.

8 thoughts on “The Black Cat Blue Sea Award Questions

  1. I had a book blog years ago when I was in college. It was Books, Sweets & Other Treats–I loved it. I didn’t know what I was getting myself into, but I found a loving, accepting, wonderful community of people. I am still friends with most of them today, even after I started a family and took a few years away from blogging. I never intended to go back, but I missed sharing books with others. My husband doesn’t want to hear about the romance novels I read, lol. Once I started again, I didn’t realize how much I missed it. I just feel like it’s something I’m meant to be a part of.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It really is such a great place to be and in most cases very welcoming. It is great to hear you still are friends with most of them from back then. It is great feeling.

      Like

  2. Oh, die moet ik ook nog een keertje invullen. Het is leuk dat je ook echt de vragen van een andere blogger kan beantwoorden waardoor de tag telkens een beetje anders is. In het eerste kan ik me helemaal terugvinden. De interactie en vriendschappen die uit het bloggen voortkomen vind ik geweldig. Doelstellingen heb ik dan weer niet voor ogen wat het bloggen betreft. Net als jij dus.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

