Read-a-longs and Read-a-thons

I Was a Mage and a Knight! – #TheReadingQuest Wrap Up

Last month I signed up for The Reading Quest, a month long reading challenge based on video games, created by Aentee from Read at Midnight. I just seemed like so much fun!

reading-quest-board1

A reminder of the challenge: You can choose from 4 characters whose path you then have to follow on the board. You can read more about it here. The lovely art that is being shown in the challenge images are by CW from Read, Think, Ponder.

Not only will the board give you prompts for this challenge, but there is a competetive element to this all. With every book and prompt you complete you can earn exp and hp. Fun times.

So initially I was just going to focus on the Mage Path and a few bonus squares. But the first two weeks went well enough that I could move onto the Knight Path and finish even that one. There was one week that I could not read so much as my parents were visiting and we had Merijn’s birthday and all that so it slowed down my average a bit. Without that I could have gone into the Bard Path as well.  Below you can find my overal statistics, HP and EXP I earned during this reading challenge.

Overall

Untitled

Books Read: 11 + graphic novel
Level: 5
Paths Finished: 2
Bonus Quests Finished: 3
EXP: 205
HP: 374

The Mage Path = 50 EXP

Untitled

A Book With One Word Title
Stardust by Neil Gaiman
EXP 10 / HP 22

A Book That Contains Magic
Het Laatste Licht by Jen Minkman
EXP 10 / HP 26

A Book Based on Mythology
Percy Jackson and the Greek Gods by Rick Riordan
EXP 10 / HP 51

A Book Set in a Different World
The Last Namsara (Iskari 1) by Kristen Ciccarelli
EXP 10 / HP 43

The First Book of a Series
The Long Way to a Small and Angry Planet (Wayfarers 1) by Becky Chambers
EXP 10 / HP 35

The Knight Path = 30 EXP

Untitled

A Book With a Verb in the Title
Ruined (Ruined 1) by Amy Tintera
EXP 10 / HP 35

A Book With a Weapon On Its Cover
Finnikin of the Rock (Lumatere Chronicles 1) by Melina Marchetta
EXP 10 / HP 40

A Book With a Red Cover
The Wizard of Oz by Frank L. Baum
EXP 10 / HP 21

A Book That Has a TV/Movie Adaption
Treasure Island by Rober Luis Stevenson
EXP 10 / HP 33

Bonus Squares

Untitled

Time Warp
Immortal in Death (In Death 3) by J.D. Robb
EXP 10 / HP 31

Mini Game
Amulet volume 2 by Kazu Kibuishi
EXP 5 / HP 26

Respawn
Frankenstein by Mary Shelley
EXP 10 / HP 16

So there you have it, my wrap up. Did you participate in the reading challenge? How did you do? Do you enjoy reading challenges like these?

7 thoughts on “I Was a Mage and a Knight! – #TheReadingQuest Wrap Up

  1. WOW, you did well, Annemieke. That’s incredible. I’m pretty much in awe of how you manage your time. I have to read Finnickin of the Rock at some point, so hopefully I can bother you with fangirling (if it’s a fun story. I saw you give it a 3 star rating, right?). Is the weather starting to get more cozy over in the Netherlands? Here, it fluctuates between hot and cold (which is why I am getting sick. -_-).

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks. I try haha.

      I did. I wasn’t too impressed with it. Mostly because of a certain character that did not work for me at all.
      It has been rainy and stormy here earlier this week. But now the sun is out and it is a nice day. We have temperatures going towards 16-19 celcius. Sweater weather. 😀 Sorry to hear you are getting sick.I hope you feel better by now, lovely. ❤

      Like

Leave a Reply

