Geen categorie · top ten tuesday

TTT #100 – Series I’ve Been Meaning to Start

Would you look at that! My 100th Top Ten Tuesday post (created by The Broke and the Bookish) on this blog. A 100 seems like so many! I can’t quite imagine that yet it is true.

And for this week the topic is series you have been meaning to read. Do you have a minute? I’ve been meaning to start so many. But I decided to focus on those books I actually own or partly own, and have been staring me in the face for a while now. So let’s not chat away and start that list.

⌘

  1. Hidden Sea Tales by A.M. Dellamonica / Pirates
  2. Themis Files by Sylvain Neuvel / That cover
  3. Temeraire by Naomi Novik / Dragons
  4. Mistborn by Brandon Sanderson / Sanderson…
  5. The Stormlight Archive by Brandon Sanderson / Promise of good fantasy
  6. Kingkiller Chronicles by Patrick Rothfuss / Promise of good fantasy
  7. Wayfarers by Becky Chambers / Diverse sci-fi
  8. Under the Never Sky by Veronica Rossi / Recommendations
  9. Half Bad by Sally Green / Witches
  10. Chaos Walking by Patrick Ness / Author is often recommended
  11. Black Magician trilogy by Trudi Canavan / I hear her name a lot when it comes to female fantasy authors
  12. The Bone Season by Samantha Shannon / It just sounds good
  13. Skulduggery Pleasant by Derek Landy / This has been recommended often
  14. Lumatere Chronicles by Melina Marchetta / I don’t know why I haven’t started this yet.
  15. Silber by Kerstin Gier / I enjoyed the Precious Stone trilogy
  16. Kingdom on Fire by Jessica Cluess / Those covers…
  17. Wintersong by S. Jae Jones / That cover
  18. Constellation by Claudia Gray / Curious to see how this series is by her
  19. Three Dark Crowns by Kendare Blake / A little out of my comfort zone but I’ve heard good things about the author
  20. Fire and Thorns by Rae Carson / I only hear good things about this

And many, many, many more…

50 thoughts on “TTT #100 – Series I’ve Been Meaning to Start

  1. Congrats on your 100th TT! I have the Hidden Sea on my list too (I hope they’re good!!!) and Wayfarers is awesome, I can vouch for those lol.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Half Bad (I have the first book), Chaos Walking (I have books one and three), and Fire and Thorns would be on my list, too. Remember to tell me when you are reading Half Bad, and I will read it with you. I did read the prequel novella and didn’t care for it, but fans of hers told me the the trilogy is way better. We shall see. Ha ha. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Oh my gosh! You OWN THESE! Wow! I have a couple of these on my list too… I read the first Mistborn and it is looooong but very good! I hated the Patrick Ness books 😭 good luck on all 20 of those series! And congrats on 100 TTTs! 🌟🌈❀️

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Congratulations on your 100th TTT! I can’t remember when I started, but I definitely haven’t been participating as long as you have. I haven’t read any of the series on your list, but I have read Half Bad by Sally Green three times. I love it so much, but I’m nervous about continuing on with the series because I feel there’s going to be DEATH and PAIN and SADNESS.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Die terugkerende posts doen je nog meer beseffen hoe snel alles gaat hΓ©. Bij jou de 100ste TTT, bij mij was het onlangs het 100ste vriendenboek. Een lijstje met boeken die ik ooit nog eens wil lezen zou uiteraard boven de 100 gaan. πŸ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

  6. oooh so many of my favourites are on here!! I LOVE the first Kingkiller Chronicles book but haven’t read the sequel.πŸ˜‚ It’s like the size of the moon, though, so I have reasons. Also Rae Carson books are so fantastic and I love Half Bad and Chaos Walking!! You have some excellent books to look forward to starting someday here. πŸ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh my gosh yes. I can’t get myself to start the Kingkiller Chronicles yet with those sizes. Though I did read the second Gentleman Bastard series and flew through that so I should just start it, haha. I keep hearing amazing things about Rae Carson!

      Like

  7. Ah so many of these are still on my TBR as well! I especially hope to finish and/or start the Mistborn trilogy and Kingkiller Chronicles some day soon πŸ™‚ I did read and loved the Under The Never Sky and Half Bad trilogies though!

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Happy 100th! I need to read The Girl of Fire and Thorns, Three Dark Crowns and Wintersong, as well! There are several on this list (A Court of Thorns and Roses series – well, the last two books at least are AMAZING and The Kingkiller Chronicles) that will make you really happy in the future πŸ™‚ Have a great rest of your week!

    Liked by 1 person

  9. King Killer Chronicles need to move up to the TOP of your TBR list. Honestly some of the best books I have EVER read, although you might go crazy waiting for the third one… Three Dark Crowns is also fantastic. Awesome list!!

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Mazel tov on your 100th Top Ten Tuesday! Wow– this blows me away. I can’t even imagine doing 100 of these. Holy buckets. Keep up the great work.

    I love the format you’ve taken here. It’s so simple. Do you really own a copy of at least one book in each of these series?! Wowza. I just finished Sleeping Giants last night. It was really engaging. I strongly recommend the Themis Files! I also adore epistolary novels, so that helps. Fire and Thornes is also a super fun series. Personally, I didn’t enjoy Chaos Walking, but I am not a huge fan of Patrick Ness’s writing.

    Great list! Good luck reading them all. Where do you want to start?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I also just started and finished Sleeping Giants since this list posted, haha, and am on Waking Gods. I enjoyed it. And in August I’ll be buddy reading the first Fire and THorns book with someone. Other than that I do not know.

      I did enjoy A Monster Calls by him so maybe I will like Chaos Walking. πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  11. So many of these series are on my TBR as well! And I enjoyed the first book of both the Chaos Walking trilogy and the Fire & Thorns series; really have to continue both some time soon. Great post!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

