top ten tuesday

TTT #97 – Most Anticipated Releases for the Second Half of 2017

Now that the fifth month of 2017 is almost over with, and we are heading into June and inching towards the Summer, it is about time to look at what releases will bring us the rest of the year. Sometimes I think I am not looking forward to that much. But then I remember all those sequels coming out. And I remember that I still have to read a bunch of first books for those. You know.

The struggle is real.

While June might technicallyย  not be in the second half of 2017 I am listing those books as well though as it is still May. And honestly there are so many more releases that are coming out that I keeping my eye on but these came to mind first.

โŒ˜

top ten tuesday 97.png

The Gentleman’s Guide to Vice and Virtue by Mackenzi Lee – June 27th
I need this so much.

Etched in Bone (The Others 5) by Anne Bishop – Dutch edition – July 18th
I can’t wait for this yet I dread it because Meg and Simon’s story will end with this book and I don’t think I’ll be okay. ._.

The Last Magician by Lisa Maxwell – July 18th
I can’t wait for this. I’m not sure what to expect besides magic, but that cover has been drawing me in since I first saw it.

Tarnished City (Dark Gifts 2) by Vic James – September 5th
The first book was released earlier this year and the second book is already coming out in September. How cool is that?!?

Empty Grave (Lockwood & Co. 5) by Jonathan Stroud – September 12th
It doesn’t even have a cover yet. But again, I need this so much. I love Lockwood more and more.

The Language of Thorns by Leigh Bardugo – September 26th
I initially wasn’t sure about wanting to read this but knowing this will have illustrations actually sold me over.

The Ship of the Dead (Magnus Chase and the Gods of Asgard 3) by Rick Riordan – October 3rd
Having followed this series from start I of course need to know how this will end. Also, I love that cover.

Chainbreaker (Timekeeper 2) by Tara Sim – November 7th
I loved Timekeeper so I obviously need this book desperately. Is it November yet?

32 thoughts on “TTT #97 – Most Anticipated Releases for the Second Half of 2017

  1. The Language of Thorns I don’t know much about, but that cover kinda draws me in… and I never seem to get to the Riordan books but I like the look of that series. Norse mythology after all…

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It is a collection of short stories from The Grisha verse. The cover looks great.
      Magnus Chase is a good place to start. You don’t need to have read the other books for that. So there is a possibility to just binge the series as this will be the last one.

      Like

  2. I feel as if I’ve said this on everyone’s post today, but The Gentleman’s Guide to Vice and Virtue is so good! I have to admit that the cover and blurb didn’t really call out to me, but I buddy read it with a friend, and I was blown away. I hope you get to read it soon!
    My TTT

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I can’t wait for it. I have it on pre order. The cover is so interesting. Like on the one hand I wouldn’t usually like it but there there is something about the colors…

      Liked by 1 person

  3. I have not read Etched in Bone yet (even though it hit shelves in March here). Maybe buddy read? I’m so sad to see The Others end though. The Gentleman’s Guide to Vice and Virtue is popular today and I’m glad to see it on another list! I’ve added it to my TBR, can’t wait to read it now. Thank you for sharing ๐Ÿ™‚

    Here’s my TTT.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Ik vermoed dat ik je niet moet zeggen naar welk boek uit jouw lijstje ik het meeste uitkijk. ๐Ÿ™‚ Vandaag kwamen er echter ook nog wat nieuwe boeken toe die ik heel graag wil lezen. Het zijn namelijk allemaal vervolgdelen uit reeksen die ik erg leuk vind. Oh en ik kreeg ook mijn Hufflepuff-feesteditie van Harry Potter & the Philosopher’s Stone. Die wil ik uiteraard evengoed met veel plezier herlezen.

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Ik was het niet meteen van plan, maar besloot het uiteindelijk wel te doen vermits het enkel om de feesteditie gaat en niet de hele reeks. De extra illustraties en weetjes die er aan toegevoegd zijn zien er bovendien wel leuk uit.

        Liked by 1 person

  5. I am also pretty intrigued by The Gentleman’s Guide! I am super excited to hear Leigh Bardugo has a new book coming out. I love her books though you sound a little ambivalent;). Happy Reading!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It just sounds so good.
      I’m mostly hesitant because it is a bind-up of novella’s in the grisha world. But it has illustrations so that does sound good.

      Like

  6. I have to get to Timekeeper! I didn’t add a TTT to my Tell Me Tuesday this week because I have basically no clue what is coming up. I was on the fence about The Language Of Thorns, too, but yeah, the fact that it is illustrated and the cover is beautuful is a shoe in that I will buy it in hardcover. XD

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

