top ten tuesday

TTT #95 – Books to Get This Mom

Last Sunday it was mother’s day in some countries as it was in the Netherlands, and as I briefly mentioned in my bookish mom post, my very first mother’s day. So exciting. While of course this day is to celebrate mothers and not nessecarily to exchange gifts, there is nothing wrong with showing your appreciation through a gift. I mean I gave out my wish list to my husband just in case. *wink*

For this Top Ten Tuesday, as always created by The Broke and the Bookish, we got a mother’s day freebie post and I have decided to make aĀ  list of books I would enjoy getting for mother’s day. And hopefully some other bookish moms right along with me.

 

āŒ˜

Adulthood is a Myth and Big Mushy Happy Lump (Sara Scribbles 1 and 2) by Sarah Anderson
I’ve already seen some of her work on facebook (I follow her of course) and I love her comics. These would be a great gift. Especially as being a mom involves a lot of adulting. Adulting sucks if you didn’t know this already.

31693618

The Ravenclaw edition of The Philosopher’s Stone (Harry Potter 1) by J.K. Rowling
It is the ultimate gift to the Harry Potter book lover who is also a mom. Or if they are any of the other houses those editions are also out there.

The Discworld Mapp by Terry Pratchett
Clearly I must have this. Any Discworld fan should.

10354196

The Wind in the Willows by Kenneth Grahame
Or any of the other classics in these Puffin Classics editions. They are the best gifts!

42 thoughts on “TTT #95 – Books to Get This Mom

  1. Congratulations on your first mothers day, it will be a while before you will be getting presents that you want from you LO unless you have a very well trained partner.

    Like

    1. It is mostly appreciation I guess though I did get gifts, haha. Kids in school often make things for their mom or study in a poem of sorts to recite to their mom on mother’s day which is kind of cute.

      Like

    1. It certainly would be an awesome gift. Especially one so early so that you forget you already gifted yourself something so you can gift yourself something again at Christmas. šŸ˜‰

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I love all the house design books! There are just so many Harry Potter editions to collect. I think I will probably need to curtail my “collecting” to the illustrated editions, although having a set of the original UK covers would be nice. I want the Discworld Mapp, too, and I love the Puffin Classics covers. šŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh yes I have too many harry potter editions as is but the ravenclaw one is very high up on my list at the moment. I might wait a bit on getting the rest of the illustrated ones. They are so expensive.
      Yes, the discworld mapp is such a musthave!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Oh my, that Harry Potter book edition is lovely. You really like Discworld, and it makes me happy to see you so into it. Haven’t read any of the Discworld books. Hope you had a lovely first mother’s day! Here’s to many more awesome memories and fun times with your beautiful family.

    Like

  4. The “Wind in the Willows” edition?? It’s gorgeous! But then I shouldn’t be surprised as so many of those classic books feature lovely editions. Hope you add these to your shelves soon. šŸ™‚ And thank you so much for visiting Finding Wonderland.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Right, there are too many gorgeous editions of classics it is hard to choose which to collect. I ended up getting this Wind in the Willows book though. šŸ˜‰

      Like

Leave a Reply

