Book Haul

Unboxing – BookVault May 2017

Untitled

At the end of last year BookVault, a Dutch fantasy book subscription box, started and I had ordered their box. Unfortunately for me there were two books of a series in there that I had little interest in anymore. That is the thing with a book box, you never really know what you will get.  Even so I liked the extras and how it was set up around the books. Which I think you should judge a book box on. And even better for all of you is that BookVault is going international starting next month! Instead of a book in Dutch there will be books in English from now on in the boxes. You can order a box with them from around the world. Right now the new site in English isn’t live yet but just in case you want to keep checking, you can click here. Since December I have been keeping an eye on them to see if there would be a theme that would spark my interest and for May there was. Magical beasts. That certainly drew me in. That and the promise of two books in this box.

Untitled
Well hidden

Untitled
With all the straw removed. Does the picture on the Vault Secret ring a bell to any of the Dutchies?

 

Untitled

One of the first things I saw was this cute bottle with animal erasers. So cute. Never going to use the erasers of course. They’ll look great on my shelf.

Untitled

This time turner necklace I pulled out of the first package. Unfortunately I already own this from a another bookbox. Will have to see what I will do with this double one.

Untitled

Then I pulled out these buttons and I was sure which books it were going to be. Though if you aren’t Dutch you will probably have no idea, haha.

Untitled

These pretty bookmarks are so very pretty and created by Till and Dill.

Untitled

A fantasy magazine by the publisher of the books in this box.

Untitled

The Vault Secret you saw in a picture above is a small booklet tells us what is inside the box and holds a recipe again. These cheesecake cookies look delicious and I can’t wait to try them out. Also there is a short interview with the author in it.

Untitled

And here are the books. De Nachtuilen and De Slang van Havilah by Jeroen van Unen, book 1 and 2 of De Nachtuilen serie. Jeroen van Unen is a Dutch author who I saw last year at Young Adult Almere which is a funny coincendence. I had been wondering recently with the second book coming out if I should look into getting these.

Untitled
Both are signed!

 

Overal I am quite happy with this box. I was pleased that it were books I would maybe not have easily picked up on my own. As there are two books in this box I don’t think one can expect too many extra or big goodies. It is about the books the most.

Untitled

Are you going to look into BookVault as a box to order in the future? What are things you want to see the most in book boxes, besides the obvious book?

13 thoughts on “Unboxing – BookVault May 2017

  1. Leuk dat de inhoud dit keer beter meeviel als de eerste editie. Dat je beide boeken al gelezen hebt en zelfs in de kast hebt staan is natuurlijk een beetje zonde van je geld. Gelukkig was dat nu niet het geval.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Ja dat vond ik ook maar ik was erg blij met deze. En ik hoop ‘snel’ aan deze boeken toe te komen. Maar ja je weet wat snel betekent met een tbr van onze grote. 😉

      Like

  2. I would more likely order a book box that was all book related goodies and swag because I only want physical books that I totally love. The chances of me getting those in a subscription box are next to zilch. Ha ha. It is good that this time you not only got titles you were interested in, but also books you don’t already have. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. True. I find it hard thinking about it maybe being a book I have no interest in or that I already have. It is why I don’t do it so often and only on boxes that I really like the theme of.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. I always see these amazing subscription boxes in the US where they get all these amazing YA books and a lot of them are on my TBR! I wish they’d deliver these awesome boxes to Germany because I love getting surprised with books and swag! I might have to try out the one you are subscribed to once they launch their international shipping! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I think they do but the shipping is just so expensive. :O
      Unfortunately since I posted this they have announced they are stopping all together because of personal reasons. Which I’m sad about because I quite liked their boxes.

      Liked by 1 person

  4. I’m too picky to get book boxes, I’d probably never actually end up reading the books lol. But I agree the presentation and little extra things are a big part of the fun. But these books actually look pretty interesting from the covers! And the bookmarks and time turner necklace are pretty!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Haha I was for the longest time as well. But I also like supporting these Dutch businesses at moments. I’m quite curious about these books now. 🙂

      Like

  5. Once I wondered if this boxes would be for me. But I’m a minimalist. The opposite of a collector 🙂 so I usually have one or very few things of each kind. One book marker, one pen, etc etc so I guess I all these wonders would be wasted on me 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Ah yes these boxes would be wasted then. Best to just buy the book alone and maybe a thing here or there when it strikes your fancy. I am a bit of a collector haha.

      Like

Leave a Reply

