top ten tuesday

TTT #93 – Covers With Dragons

Since previously I said that dragons were a major selling point for me to be interested in a book I decided to do this week’s Top Ten Tuesday prompt of covers (as always by The Broke and the Bookish) about dragons.

Because really have you seen some of those amazing dragon covers? Not only are they the greatest creature to come across in a book with their fire breathing, human eating and often telepathic ways. They also look great on a cover.

So I have decided to show you some of the dragon covers on my shelf (which I clearly need more of).

Reasons why dragons are great:

  • They will eat you
  • They can be any color or any element or just be plain grey and still be epic.
  • They have scales
  • They are huge
  • They can have wings
  • Some can talk or communicate telepathically
  • They are obsessed with gold
  • They like to be on top
  • Basically they can do all the things!

Dragon Covers I own

Seraphina and Shadow Scale by Rachel Hartman

Guards! Guards! by Terry Pratchett

The Waking Fire (Draconis Memoria 1) by Anthony Ryan

Wings of Fire by Tui T. Sutherland

Talon (Talon 1) by Julie Kagawa

A Dance with Dragons (A Song of Ice and Fire 5) by George R.R. Martin

Endymion Spring by Mathew Skeleton

De Klauw (Magycker 1) by Adrian Stone
Drakenkoningin by An Janssens

Temeraire by Naomi Novik

The Inheritance Cycle by Christopher Paolini

Eon and Eona by Alison Goodman

 Do you like dragon covers?

36 thoughts on “TTT #93 – Covers With Dragons

  1. Oh yeah dragons! The Waking Fire is one of the better dragon covers I’ve seen recently (seriously, wouldn’t the Game of thrones books look nice with some ACTUAL dragon illustration on them?), and those Wings of Fire books have awesome illustrations as well. Nice covers. I do like the Dance w/ Dragons cover. I like Guards! Guards! too.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. My Bf is obsessed with dragons! We even have this awesome amigurumi red dragon that a friend made for him. I’ll have to show you a pic sometime, you’ll love it! Maybe she does commissions xD

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I have mixed feelings about dragons, because The Hobbit taught me that they can be mean sometimes. But, I like your reasons for why they’re awesome. You have such a variety of dragon books, that makes me smile. I only have Eon/Eona and I am hoping to read them so we can discuss. Other than that, I don’t think I have any dragon books. Nice take on the topic for top ten Tuesday, btw. (Sorry I am super late to the party and commented years later. I love you, dude, I swear! It’s this anxiety and depression).

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Ah but mean dragons are the best. 😉 I’m curious to hear what you will think of Eon when you read it.

      And you don’t have to appologize. I know. ❤ And quite frankly you are well on time. 😉

      Like

Leave a Reply

