Book Tags

Book and Tea Tag

I don’t drink coffee.

The amount of times I have heard people say that this will change when I get older is staggering. Like my taste buds will suddenly develop a taste for that icky stuff. Never.

I do however like to drink tea. So doing a book and tea tag seemed a great way to celebrate this. Joanny from NerdyMommy combined two tags into this one. And of course I had to do this one. There needs to be more tea celebration.

Personally I like tea with a vanilla flavor. Or autumn/winter themed tea. I am not one for the very fruity tea. It never tastes quite like I imagined it would.

Earl Grey ->  A Classic

I haven’t read a huge amount of classics, high school did not require me too. But one classic I quite enjoyed was The Complete Sherlock Holmes by Sir Arthur Conan Doyle. One of my favorite ones out of the collection is of course The Hound of the Baskervilles. I grew up watching various tv movies of that one (and gave me multiple nightmares of a hound in the shadows of my room) so I have quite a pull towards that one.

Chai Tea -> A Book that Takes Place in Another Country

Honestly, a lot of books that I’ve read can qualify for this. It’s not like a lot of books take place in the Netherlands. But I’ve decided to go for The Archived by V. E. Schwab as I don’t mentioned that book enough.

Green Tea -> A Light Book

I took this quite literal and took a book that does not weigh a lot. The Demigod Diaries by Rick Riordan, companion to the Percy Jackson series. And honestly, it is a light hearted book as well.

Mint Tea -> A Book with a Refreshing Twist


Difficult because a lot of things have been done before but I really enjoyed the world of The Pyramids of London by Andrea. K. Host. The world in itself is a bit of a twist.

Chamomille Tea -> A Book that Calms You Down

The Golem’s Eye by Jonathan Stroud because Bartimaeus is so calming…

Cookie -> A Novella or Another Addition to a Book

The Amulet of Samarkand graphic novel by Jonathan Stroud. Because I have to insert a lot of Jonathan Stroud in tags. Always.

Sugar -> Very Cutesy Feelgood Read

Enchanted Inc. by Shanna Swendson is such a great fantasy chicklit book. A bit of a feel good book too. The love interest in this book is just too cute.

Milk -> A Book Others Disliked But You Enjoyed

I guess that would have to be Indigo Springs by Astrid Lethewood. I really loved the set-up of how this book was written. It worked really well and I loved the idea of the book. But a lot of people don’t feel that way at all. Which is why you should never let the goodreads average rating be the reason you don’t pick up a book at all.

Cosiness/Sociability -> Three Characters You’d Invite to Your High Tea

So hard, most of my favorites would rip each other apart. I’m not even kidding. But I suppose I will go for Nikolai from The Grisha trilogy, Iko from The Lunar Chronicles and Sophie from Howl’s Moving Castle. I feel like that would be a good afternoon.

Your Favorite Tea and Fitting Book

That is hard. I like tea with some vanilla or honey. So a bit of sweet. I feel like Sorcer of the Crown by Zen Cho would fit with that because Zacherias is seriously the cutest. Or rather I have no idea and just want to mention my favorite read of 2017.

Tagging

Anyone who likes a cupper.

17 thoughts on “Book and Tea Tag

  1. What a fun tag! I will admit to being a heavy drinker of “that icky stuff,” 😉 haha – but I do love a good cup of tea and am currently drinking an herbal raspberry pomegranate blend. Mmm.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Such an awesome tag. Some great questions! I’m defo a tea drinker, hate even the smell of coffee. However it’s recently that I only drink green tea, and cranberry green tea from twinings to be exact 😂😂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Haha, I don’t drink coffee neither. I get my daily caffeine through tea as well. 🙂 I’m always a little disappointed by fruit teas as well, and by the selection of teas here in Germany; there are very little variations on green tea, which is my favorite kind of tea. Also, it’s about twice as expensive as in the Netherlands.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. This tag is brilliant and so are your answers. Most of the books you have mentioned, I have not heard of them, which is very embarrassing. I need to up my reading game. By the way, I too love vanilla tea. But, I can’t do caffeine, so it has to be decaf. OMG, I can’t wait to meet Nikolai in the Grisha books. I start the second one today. I heard many things about this Nikolai fellow. He sounds awesome.

    Also: Have got my copy of Howl’s Moving Castle, but I haven’t read it yet. I’ll work on that, then report back.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Hip hip hoera voor theedrinkers. Tegen mij hebben ze ook jarenlang gezegd dat ik koffie wel lekker zou vinden wanneer ik ouder werd. Een goed jaar geleden heb ik nog eens een slokje geproefd van mijn nicht haar Latte en zelfs de versie met massa’s melk vind ik nog steeds ondrinkbaar. Geef mij maar thee (Ên een koekje Ên een geweldig boek) en ik ben gelukkig.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. The Pyramids Of London sounds good. I find I like books that other people hate many times. Ha ha. What was “wrong” with Indigo Springs? I think I already added Sorcerer To the Crown to my Goodreads, but I need to check. This is a fun little tag. And of course you had to add Stroud. 😊

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I think a lot of people didn’t like the change from present to history as it initially was a bit confusing. But I really liked that set-up for this book and I think it worked.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

