top ten tuesday

TTT #86 – Books on My Spring TBR

We all need a break from things every now and then. As did Jamie from The Broke and the Bookish. Believe me, I know how hard the first term of pregnancy can be. So nothing but understanding from this side. Now that top ten tuesday is of hiatus and back, hereby returns my weekly top ten tuesday response.

We are nearing the end of March and that means that Spring is going to be just around the corner. Now if only the weather would show that, that would be nice as well. Still it hasn’t frozen a whole lot here and we only had a few days of snow here and there so the Winter has been relatively mild here.

With Spring we will of course be making a Spring TBR. Now we did not make a Winter TBR, but we did make a Fall TBR. I read 7 out of 10 books on that list. Now not all in the Fall, but still, that is good I feel. Some on the list below have been on my tbr for a while and others are yet to be released.

⌘

Untitled

⌘

What book are you looking forward to reading the most this Spring?

26 thoughts on “TTT #86 – Books on My Spring TBR

  1. Winter has been mild here too but I’m still ready for spring. πŸ™‚ The greek Heroes and Unrequited both look like books I would like.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I have a few Gaiman titles on my Kindle, but I haven’t found the time to get to them yet. I did not play well with Talon. I will be interested in what you think about it. Please let me know when you are going to read Wintersmith because I would love to buddy read it with you. Do you have a list of Pratchett you have read or a shelf on GR? πŸ™‚

    Liked by 2 people

  3. I have Coraline, Trigger Warning (short stories), The Ocean At the End Of the Lane, Fragile Things (short stories), and an audio book of Neverwhere. Well… with Talon it was all the head tilting and teen boys fighting on the beach over and over again. The humanoid dragon aspect wasn’t really part of the first book much. For me it was like reading a really clichΓ© YA Romance. People kept telling me to keep reading because it “gets better”, but I read to 60% and it was still ugh for me. Then someone got mad at me for quitting because, and I quote, “The story doesn’t really take off until about 75% in.” They said I hadn’t given the book a chance. Ha ha. Let me know about Wintersmith about a week before you are hoping to start, and thanks for the Pratchett list. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I really liked The Ocean at the End of the Lane and Coraline was fairly okay. For me not his best children’s book though. That be The Graveyard Book.

      Lol at 60% I think you gave it a fair shot.
      I will!

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Er kwamen deze week enkele recensieboeken toe (Carve the mark, Hof van Doorns en Rozen, Koningin van de Schaduw en Op de rand van het niets) die nu even voorrang krijgen. Verder blijf ik nog steeds zoveel mogelijk eigen boeken lezen. Gini Koch bijvoorbeeld, maar ook J.R.Ward, Kresley Cole, Nora Roberts, Kim Harrison, Nalini Singh, …

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

