top ten tuesday

TTT #85 – Five Books I Loved More And Five Books I Loved Less Than I Thought

There are always going to be expectations that we have of books. Especially when one is rather active in the book community you hear a lot of opinions and buzz about all kinds of books. It can create hype. Hype can let you down. Yet those books that you have heard so little off can end up being a hidden gem.

So for this week I am sharing five books I loved more and five books I loved less than I thought. As always, this prompt was given to us by The Broke and the Bookish.

 ⌘

More

EFD1FB00-2507-4CB7-8908-C6BB1DF32F0A_zpsnwdfglty

  • Sorcerer to the Crown (Sorcerer Royal 1) by Zen Cho / Review
  • Murder of Crows (The Others 2) by Anne Bishop / Review
  • The Pyramids of London (Tryfold Age 1) by Andrea K. Host / Review
  • Indigo Springs (Astrid Lethewood 1) by A.M. Dellamonica
  • Seraphina (Seraphina 1) by Rachel Hartman

⌘

Less

  • The Forbidden Wish by Jessica Khoury / Review
  • Steelheart (The Reckoners 1) by Brandon Sanderson / Review
  • This Savage Song (Monsters of Verity 1) by V.E. Schwab / Review
  • The Martian by Andy Weir / Review
  • Magonia (Magonia 1) Maria Dahvana Headley / Review
12 thoughts on “TTT #85 – Five Books I Loved More And Five Books I Loved Less Than I Thought

  1. I wasn’t sure if I wanted to read Seraphina or not. And I’ve read a couple Jessica Khoury books but that one didn’t appeal to me for some reason.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Where did Sorcerer To the Crown pop up from? I had not heard of it at all and now I am seeing it everywhere. Ha ha. This Savage Song flopped for me, but I was not expecting anything because I read Vicious after I read, and loved, A Darker Shade Of Magic and I didn’t like it. I guess I only like straight up fantasy from Ms. Schwab. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 2 people

    1. It snuck up on you! It’s good though. πŸ˜€

      I did really like her The Archived as well. I still have to try Vicious. Still haven’t decided if I’ll be reading the sequel to This Savage Song. Might get the ebook at some point. Probably not the physical one though.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

