top ten tuesday

TTT #84 – Books with LGBTQ+

Happy Valentine’s Day!

Now that we are on the supposed most romantic day of the year I thought it would be nice to share some books I’ve read with LGBTQ+ and ones that I still want to read. In fantasy this is something I hope to see so much more off in the coming years and that I hopefully will pick up more.

Of course Top Ten Tuesday is a meme created by The Broke and the Bookish that provides us with a weekly prompt.

 ⌘

Books I’ve read

I reccommend these all very highly.

 ⌘

Books I want to read

  • Every Heart a Doorway (Wayward Children 1) by Seanan McGuire
    I’ve heard such good things about this that I am very curious
  • The Abyss Surrounds Us (The Abyss Surrounds Us 1) by Emily Skrutskie
    Pirates. I am interested.
  • The Love Interest by Cale Dietrich
    Despite being a contemporary this actually sounds like something I might like.
  • The Seafarer’s Kiss by Julia Ember
    This is about mermaids. The only other mermaid book I’ve read did not do much for me but I am willing to give mermaids another chance.
  • History Is All You Left Me by Adam Silvera
    I’ve heard a lot of good things about Silvera’s books so I am interested in this one. Also I’d love to read a book with an MC with OCD
22 thoughts on “TTT #84 – Books with LGBTQ+

  1. Agree that it would be nice to have a diversity of couples show up in SFF more!! I just started Six of Crows so that’s exciting. I just listened to a review of Timekeeper today and it sounds really unique though the review wasn’t terribly positive…
    Of my recent SFF reads, The Raven Cycle by Maggie Stiefvater probably has my favorite LGBTQ+ romance.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m still waiting for Timekeeper to go on ebook sale. Next time I make a Book Outlet order I am going to look to see if they have it. I also loved Simon Vs. as you know. I didn’t know Six Of Crows had LGBTQ content. I really need to get to it. Great list!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

