top ten tuesday

TTT #77 – Books I Wouldn’t Mind Santa Leaving Under My Tree

But The Broke and the Bookish, we don’t have a Christmas tree this year! Where will I put my gifts. I suppose Merijn’s play box will have to funtion as one. Because it really looks like one…

It is the time of year to be jolly and to ask for books for Christmas as one does. I have two lists where I have taken some of these books from. One is a list I made for my husband to pick a book from. I told him he could only pick one book since I already got so many for my birthday but we’ll see what he does. The other list I created for a Secret Santa exchange. So these ten books are a bit of a mix of those lists. And clearly not all of them.

āšœ

ttt-77-part-1

ttt-77-part-2

35 thoughts on “TTT #77 – Books I Wouldn’t Mind Santa Leaving Under My Tree

  1. So many good books on your list!

    I only finished “Time Salvager” last month and enjoyed it a lot and want to read the sequel soon!

    I didn’t love “Sleeping Giants” as much as everybody else but it was still a fun scifi read and I’m definitely planning on continuing this series.

    “The Diviners” is great, too, I especially liked the characters and the atmosphere a lot!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Oh, great list! Though not on my list, I’d love to read Iron Cast or The Diviners. And Finnikin of the Rock has been on my TBR for way too long as well, hope to start that series soon. Also, there can never be enough Fantastic Beasts šŸ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I’m pretty new to GoT but I’ve developed a complete obsession with anything to do with it. I haven’t read the books yet…I was planning to wait until all the books were published but I’m now reconsidering that decision! So I like your blog name! I hope to see Fantastic Beasts as soon as it comes out on dvd as I’m a Harry Potter fanatic too! Nice varied list you have here…it’s always fun to check out other people’s list. Have a good week!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Ooh, I loved The Girl From Everywhere! SO GORGEOUS. And I’ve heard the formatting in Sleeping Giants is absolutely amazing and I confess that’s totally why I want to read it. šŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

