top ten tuesday

TTT #76 – Books I’m Looking Forward to in the First Half of 2017

We are halfway through December and The Broke and the Bookish feels it is about time we got to talking about the releases in the first half of 2017. I was ready for that talk in September to be honest. I mean, I was already making my list of 2017 releases I am interested in over the Summer. Who doesn’t do that? Just me then? Right…

top-ten-tuesday-76

  1. Wires and Nerves (Wires and Nerves 1) by Marissa Meyer
    Release Date: January 31st

    Iko! Part of me is a little hesitant with this being a graphic novel but the other part of me is so excited because it is IKO!
  2. The Dark Prophecy (The Trials of Apollo 2) by Rick Riordan
    Release Date: May 2nd 2016
    Initially I wasn’t even going to get the first book, but I liked it a lot better than Magnus Chase to be honest. Probably because it is a continuation of The Heroes of Olympus and I really enjoyed that series.
  3. A Conjuring of Light (Shades of Magic 3) by V.E. Schwab
    Release Date: February 21st
    I need to know how this ends. Hold me.
  4. Shadowcaster (Shattered Realms 2) by Cinda Williams Chima
    Release Date: April 4th
    We’re going back to the Fells. ā¤Ā  I think.
  5. Pitch Dark by Courtney Alameda
    Release Date: June 27th
    After reading Shutter last year I have been highly anticpating this book. I mean, have you seen that cover? I need!

I obviously have more on my list but these are certainly pre ordering! I have read more of these authors and I know that these will be enjoyable reads for me.

Ā 

25 thoughts on “TTT #76 – Books I’m Looking Forward to in the First Half of 2017

  1. I JUST finished A Gathering of Shadows yesterday and A Conjuring of Light is really all I can think about now! I’m so excited šŸ™‚ And I haven’t read any graphic novels yet (though I totally plan to) but I feel like I should start with Wires and Nerves because I’m so happy we get more Iko šŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I can’t wait to see how Shades of Magic will finish! I’m sure Wires and Nerves would be a great place to start. And otherwise Nimona is a great place to start with graphic novels as well. šŸ˜‰

      Like

  2. “Pitch Dark” didn’t make it onto my Top 10 list this week but after enjoying “Shutter” a lot I’m definitely looking forward to it. And Courtney Alameda always gets the best covers! šŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

  3. oooh, I’m looking forward to Pitch Dark too! THAT COVER THOUGH. And yesss to A Conjuring Of Light but I don’t think my feels will ever be ready.šŸ˜­šŸ˜­

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

