Book Haul

Book Haul #18

 Why hello December, and welcome to this very small book haul. Well small for my standards anyway. What books did you haul this month and do we share any?

Physical Books

A Million Worlds with You (Firebird 3) by Claudia Gray *
Even though I am not in love with this series I did really want to finish it. And have you seen these covers. They are so photogenic. I think they are some of my all time favorite covers to be honest.

Heartless by Marissa Meyer *
This is Marissa Meyer’s new book so obviously I had to have it after loving The Lunar Chronicles. I don’t think it is quite as strong as that series is though. I was not expecting this pretty naked hardcover underneath.

Timekeeper (Timekeeper 1) by Tara Sim *
This is a book I have been anticipating all year and I am glad to say it did not dissapoint!

Marked in Flesh (The Others 4) by Anne Bishop
The book for the crowdfunding was released this month and those that participated in the crowdfunding got the book early. Of course I still have to read the third book first.

American Gods and Anansi Boys by Neil Gaiman
I had been eyeing this book ever since I saw it was to be rereleased in this leatherbound edition. I had been wanting to read American Gods anyway but I never quite liked any of the covers when I came across the book. I kept seeing it online for 25-30 Euro but when I went to the book store halfway through the month I saw it for 20 Euro! Happy me! I also had a gift card for 10 Euro so I only paid 10. Lucky me.

Merijn

Last time I got him some audio books and one was the Glass Elevator. But they didn’t have Charlie and the Chocolate Factory that time. They did this time plus another one that I thought would be cute when he hits the right age.

Ebooks

At Water’s Edge (The Water Rushes 1) by S. McPherson
If you signed up for the author’s newsletter you get the first book for free. So I figured I would give it a chance.

* = already read

11 thoughts on “Book Haul #18

  1. Aaaawww! Since Roald Dahl is my favourite author of all times I get uncontrollably happy when I see people mentioning the books on their blog. ❤
    "Heartless" is really very pretty. I think I'll wait for the paperback though. 🙂
    LG, m

    Liked by 1 person

  2. The naked Heartless is stunning! Wow! I did not get any of these books. The only physical book I got was the Discworld paperback that Elizabeh from So Long… & Thanks For All the Fish sent me. I have been buying only ebooks lately, but I feel a Book Outlet order coming on. Ha ha. XD

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

