top ten tuesday

TTT #73 – (Bookish) People I Am Thankful For

Thanksgiving is right around the corner for our American friends. It is a holiday I am only familiar with through American tv shows. I mostly think of turkey and American football. But thanksgiving is of course about giving thanks. A holiday we don’t have here in the Netherlands. But one should never miss an opportunity to thank the people in your life.

So for this top ten tuesday (as always created by The Broke and the Bookish) I decided to say thanks to (mostly) bookish people I know.

My husband and son
Perhaps not very bookish (though my husband does pay for my book addiction) but they are of course what I am most thankful for in my life. I have been blessed with an amazing husband who never drops me no matter how difficult I get. And I can tell you, I am really difficult.  And then in August Merijn was added to our family. I’ll admit and say that it hasn’t been easy on me, but I wouldn’t trade him for all the books in the world.

Now onto bookish people…

Books Ever After
Books Ever After is a Dutch goodreads group I found after meeting Odette (one of the mods) online and later at a nearby book club. I am thankful for this club because they are a welcoming bunch, they are an enthusiastic (book loving) group of people from all different ages.

La La in the Library
Review twin! Though we haven’t known each other that long, it sometimes feels like we do. We feel similar about a bunch of books and I think we have plenty of buddy reads on our horizon.

Marcia from Oog op de Toekomst
Mainly because she is just a lovely person. I like visiting her blog to find some books I would probably otherwise never consider putting on my wishlist/tbr.

Liesbet from Zwartraafje
Liesbet is another great person who always takes the time to leave lengthy and thoughtful comments and that is always much appreciated. I also love her blog.

Jolien from The Fictional Reader
Did you know that The Fictional Reader is the first blog I followed? Well, now you do. Jolien’s blog also gave me that final push to create my own. And she is  a lovely person as well.

Cait from Paper Fury
Sometimes you have precious people within a community. For me that is Cait. She always has a friendly word to spare to anyone. But I also really love the humor and style she puts into her blog posts.

Read Diverse Books
I should probably comment more on this blog, but I think it is a great addition to the (book) blogging world with its intention. I keep my eye on it for diverse fantasy recs. And of course the blogger, Nazahet, is also great. 😉

And of course these are just a few people and blogs. I am thankful for every person with the bookish community I have a chance to talk with, that comments and visits my blog. You are all great. So thank you for being around. Here ends this message of mushy.

What are you thankful for this year?

22 thoughts on “TTT #73 – (Bookish) People I Am Thankful For

  1. AWWW. *tackle hugs you* THIS POST WAS A BEAUTIFUL SURPRISE AFJDKSALD THANK YOU, YOU PRECIOUS BEAN YOU.💕 It’s always a pleasure to read your fantastic posts and you are so kind!!

    Liked by 2 people

  2. I love that you know exactly the blog that inspired you to start your own. Thank you for including me, too! It does seem like we have known each other much longer. I hope we are still buddy reading when Merijn graduates from high school! Do you call it high school in The Netherlands? I understand what you mean about not trading Merijn for all the books in the world. It is the best feeling in the world. 💖

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Oh! Hier maak je me echt ontzettend blij mee. Dankjewel Annemieke. Zelf ben ik heel dankbaar voor mijn echtgenoot, familie en vrienden. Maar ook mijn boekvrienden maken me super gelukkig. Ik vind het echt heerlijk dat ik samen met mede-boekenfans kan fangirlen over favoriete boeken én personages. Dat men niet vreemd kijkt wanneer ik zeg dat ik het jammer vind wanneer een cover halverwege een serie veranderd wordt of het laatste deel uit een reeks plots een ander formaat heeft. Het is echt zo’n luxe om met jou en de andere boekbloggers die ik volg vrijuit over mijn boekenliefde te kunnen bloggen/praten.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. It’s always great to see how many nice people you get to know in the book blogging community. I just love this! Apart from my best friend and a few others, no one of my good friends reads the books I love, so I am extremely happy to find people with the same passion online 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

