Book Tags

My Harry Potter Life Tag

Do you ever see tags and know you HAVE to do it? For me this my Harry Potter Life tag was one of those. It was created by Michelle from The Writing Hufflepuff. Really, who else could it possibly have been created by?

How it works
You pick four books and follow the instruction for each question.

Books
1. Crooked Kingdom by Leigh Bardugo
2. The Whispering Skull by Jonathan Stroud
3. Enchanted Inc. by Shanna Swendson
4. The Dream Thieves by Maggie Stiefvater

1. Your Wand
Open book 1 at a random page. The first noun you see will be what your wand is made of

Voice. Well that would be interesting. I wonder how I would be able to hold that. It would be noisy. I don’t like noise though so not the best combination in the world?

2. Your Pet
Does book 2 have animals? One of those animals will now be your pet. If the book doesn’t have any animals, then I’m sorry but your pet-less. 

No, not that I recall right away but I refuse to be pet-less so I feel like the skull would work splendidly as a pet.

3. Your Hogwarts House
Open book 3 at a random page. Whatever House you’d think the character’s name you first see belongs to, is your House (woah that’s a weird sentence, hope that made sense)

Owen. Hey, he is an actual wizard. I went back and forth a little between Gryffindor and Ravenclaw but I think he’d end up in Gryffindor. He is brave and would do everything to save someone else so I feel that it would be the best house for him. And apparently mine.

(But you lie tag, I am Ravenclaw!)

4. Make Your Golden Trio Complete
Open book 4 at a random page. The first two names will be your best friends and complete your squad. If there’s only one name at said page, open another random page.

Gansey and Ronan. I have the best trio completion, clearly.

I am so happy with myself (for picking The Dream Thieves as book 4), you have no idea.

Let’s forget that Ronan and I would probably not get along at all in real life.

Haha.

Seriously though.

5. Your Head of House
Open book 1 at a random page. The first name you’ll see will be your Head of House

Pekka Rollins. Really?!? Do you hate me, tag?

6. Your ‘Draco Malfoy’
Naturally you’ll need your arch nemesis/school rival. Open book 2 at a random page, the first name you’ll see will be your enemy.

Lockwood.

No! Why? Well it could be worse. I could have Crooked Kingdom as book 2 and have Kaz as my enemy…

7. Your Patronus
Open book 3 at a random page. The first living creature you’ll see will be your Patronus

Naked Frog Guy. Which sounds weirder than it is. Honest! I think we can all agree that I shall go with frog.

8. Will You Win the House Cup?
How many pages does book 4 have? That’s how many points you’ll House have at the end of the school year. If the book has more than 400 pages it will have won the Cup, congrats!

My lovely Dutch copy has 413 pages. So yeay I win!

I TAG

La La in the Library // Zwartraafje //  Oog op de Toekomst // and YOU!

 

23 thoughts on “My Harry Potter Life Tag

  1. I think Naked Frog Guy is a spectacular thing for a patronus (even though I have no idea who, what, it is). Maybe your wand is invisible so people think all you are using to cast is your voice! You would be very popular I would think. Especially with the Naked Frog Guy patronus. Ha ha. It will be fun picking the four books. Thanks for tagging me. 💜

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Wat een leuke tag! Bedankt om aan mij te denken 😀
    en ik vind het overigens echt hilarisch dat je een naakte kikker als patronus hebt XD alsof kikkers normaal gezien in pak verschijnen ofzo ^^

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Geweldig! I love HP! Als je mij zou vragen waar ik het liefste ben, is dat in de Wizarding World of Harry Potter in Orlando. Wat mis ik het. Wou dat Orlando dichterbij was.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Oh this is way too much fun to pass up. I’m so doing this tag lol. And some of your answers are hilarious. Naked frog guy?! You should definitely go with that. It would just stop the dementors in their tracks because they would be so confused. (I mean, I don’t know what this naked frog guy actually is, but I’m imagining some weird stuff, haha.) And a wand made of voice actually sounds pretty cool! So does your pet skull 😛

    Liked by 1 person

  5. This is awesome. I stumpled upon your blog by chance and what do I find? A fellow Ravenclaw and a pretty cool tag. I think I will adopt it. Well, I’ll teach it some foreign languages too but anyway, great tag, lovely answers.
    Have a great day! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Ik vind dit echt een leuke tag. Een tijdje geleden had ik hem bij Eline gezien maar nu jij me getagd hebt ga ik er zo snel mogelijk mee aan de slag. Eiigenlijk ben ik wel benieuwd welke antwoorden het me gaat opleveren.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. I hope you had fun doing my tag 😀 I love your answers. ‘Voice’ would be a really interesting wand. I wonder how that would work. You got a great Golden Trio 😛 ‘Naked frog guy’ tho 😂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

