top ten tuesday

TTT #71 – Top Books I Recenly Added to My TBR Shelf on Goodreads

The term and shortening TBR (to be read) is used a lot amongst us book bloggers but even so it can be taken in various ways. For instance it can indicate all the books you still want to read. It can indicate just the physical books in your house (or on your ereader) or just that pile of books you want to read that month.

For this week The Broke and the Bookish have asked us for the last books you’ve added to your to be read list. Now I of course have a phsycial TBR at home. But you can all view those books in the (monthly) book hauls. What is the fun in showing those? But of course there are plenty of books I add on Goodreads. I have become a bit more selective as to what I add I want to read on but even so there are still many.

  1. 29670787The Gatlin School for Vigilantes by Marissa Meyer
  2. girl novel untitled raven boys trilogy dark novel by Maggie Stiefvater
  3. Ninth House by Leigh Bardugo
  4. The Midnight Sea by Kat Ross
  5. The Medium by M.R. Graham
  6. untitled 5th Lockwood & Co. by Jonathan Stroud
  7. The Blazing Star by Imani Josey
  8. Holding up the Universe by Jennifer Niven
  9. Rebel Genius by Michael di Martino
  10. The Call by Peadar Ó Guilín

Interesting right. Lots of upcoming books, some without titles. What is the last book you clicked I want to read on Goodreads for?

17 thoughts on “TTT #71 – Top Books I Recenly Added to My TBR Shelf on Goodreads

  1. The Midnight Sea has an amazing cover. I haven’t heard of that new one by Marissa Meyer- quite a few of these are new to me so I’ll need to take a look. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I can’t wait for Meyer, Stiefvater and Bardugo’s new books. And The Call made my list as well. I hope you get to read, and enjoy, some of these soon. Great list, and thanks for sharing. 🙂
    Here’s my TTT

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Rebel Genius caught my eye awhile back, can’t believe I haven’t added it to my TBR yet. It’s by the creator the Avatar series, so I’m pumped. I’m waiting for Gatlon too 🙂 And a Ronan focused trilogy? I didn’t know about that, but sign me up!!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I kept running to add all the Maggie Stiefvater books to my Goodreads tbr shelf and forgetting to come back here! Ha ha. Thanks for the heads up on tem. 🙌

    Yay for The Medium, and I want to read Holding Up the Universe, too. Thanks for sharing your list. 📚

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Ik deed dat vroeger met elk boek dat ik ooit wilde lezen. Tot ik daar plots leesstress van kreeg want wanneer ging ik ooit door die ellenlange lijst heen geraken? Sindsdien plaats ik eigenlijk enkel de bibliotheek -of recensieboeken die op me liggen te wachten op mijn digitale TBR-plank. Al merk ik de laatste tijd dat dit ook niet helemaal ideaal is vermits ik nu al die leuke titels -en covers die me aanspreken niet blijf onthouden doordat ik ze niet bewaar. Struggles of a Bookworm

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

