Book Tags

Bookshelf Scavenger Hunt Tag

This is a tag I have seen around various blogs and one I had been wanting to do. Luckily Marcia from Oog op de Toekomst tagged be back in July! Thanks again.

I googled a bit so I didn’t have to translate the Dutch prompts. Of course I found it in Englih but it had a lot more prompts than the Dutch ones I’ve seen pass me by. It’s originally by The Library of Sarah over on Booktube. People have been taking and adding to it over time. I decided to go with the original prompts. The ones I could find you will see a picture of. Those I couldn’t find will be listed below.

Side note: I already prepared this post back in July.

Find an author’s name or title with the letter Z in it

My eye immediately fell on Markus Heitz for this one. Mika does not agree with this take up of her personal space.

Find a classic

And here we have The Jungle Book by Ripyard Kipling.

Find a book with a key on it

Incarceron was a random pick-up at the second hand book store. This key some nice details in it.

Find something on your bookshelf that’s not a book

We bought this one at a zoo a few years ago. It’s so nice.

Find a book with a girl on the cover

The School for Good and Evil by Soman Chainani. Two even. This one looks super interesting.

Find a book that has an animal in it

Winnie the Pooh by A.A. Milne

Find a book with illustrations in it

The Sleeper and the Spindle by Neil Gaiman and illustrated by Chris Riddel. Really worth it to search out the books they combined their efforts on.

Find a book with gold lettering

Legend really does have great simplistic covers.

Find a book written by someone with a common name (like Smith)

Adrian Stone is rather common. It is also not the real name of this Dutch author.

Find a book that has a close up of something on it

The Wing on Pierce Brown’s Red Rising is a close up of something, certainly.

Find a teal/turquoise colored book

Find a book with stars on it

This was a bit of a search. I coudn’t find stars in the sky or anything like that. But I suppose a star on a wand counts.

Find a non-YA book

This wasn’t hard to find of course. The Elfstones of Shannara is an older adult fantasy book. But I have many more.

I tag

everyone who wants to do this tag!

The other prompts

  • Find the oldest book on your shelf
  • Find a hardcover book without a jacket
  • Find a book on your shelf that takes place in the earliest time period
  • Find a diary (true or fictional)
  • Find a book with only words on it
  • Find a book with a male protagonist (I thought this was a bit too easy)
5 thoughts on “Bookshelf Scavenger Hunt Tag

Leave a Reply

