top ten tuesday

TTT #68 – Characters I’d Name a Child After

Names is something we like to give, but can also be hard. What would be the best fitting for a child you don’t know the personality of yet? We can only go by what we like best. As a book worm and fan of various books and other fandoms, I of course have my favorite characters and favorite names.

However you might have noticed that I named my son none of the names below. I of course have to also get my husband to go for a name and I don’t think he would have gone for any of the names listed below. Or I might have tried. We did have a potential girls’ name (just in case I popped out a girl) though and the second name was Sophie.

This prompt was of course given to us by The Broke and the Bookish for their weekly meme Top Ten Tuesday.

āšœ

Boys’ Names

  • Nathaniel (Bartimaeus trilogy by Jonthan Stroud)
  • Han (Seven Realms by Cinda Williams Chima)
  • Ronan (The Raven Cycle by Maggie Stiefvater)
  • Theron (Snow Like Ashes by Sara Raasch)
  • Kai (The Lunar Chronicles by Marissa Meyer)

 

āšœ

Girls’ Names

  • Penryn (Penryn and the End of Days by Susan Ee)
  • Alina (The Grisha by Leigh Bardugo)
  • Raisa (Seven Realms by Cinda Williams Chima)
  • Annabeth (Percy Jackson and The Heroes of Olympus by Rick Riordan)
  • Sophie (Howl’s Moving Castle by Diana Wynne Jones)

 

āšœ

What are names that you think are great? Bookish related or not.

27 thoughts on “TTT #68 – Characters I’d Name a Child After

  1. Is is a hard one. Like you say, you don’t know the child and a name conveys so much. I like Mina from Dracula, which seems fitting for the season too, but other than that I don’t have any favourite names from fiction – maybe Rebecca as well.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. I love Annabeth!! It’s such a cute name. ā¤ And I would totally name my kids all literary names…if I had kids. Although I probably should not have kids if I want to name one Gansey hahah. BUT GANSEY IS ALSO A GLORIOUS NAME SO NO REGRETS.šŸ˜

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Oh my goodness, I am reading many of these books. Just met Ronan recently. He is intimidating. I love him. And, Adelina is in my near future. Got her story ready for me to experience when I am done with Seven Realms! We have lots of book in common, Annemieke!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

