various

Birthday Wishlist

I think I have mentioned before how I like to make a list of things that I would like for my birthday or Christmas. This is as much for me as it is for my husband. Sometimes I’ll think of something that I would like to ask for but then I forget it later on. And my husband gets all these ideas to pick from while I still don’t know what I’ll get. Win-win situation right?

Since today is my birthday (turning a lovely 29 already) I thought I’d share this list with you all. It’s got a lot on it but obviously I’m not expecting to get that much for my birthday if I even get any of it. Who knows, right? And some things are also to ask from other people potentially. Maybe. Mostly I just had fun making this list.

So lets get into it.

⚜

Books

To continue/finish series or other editions

bday-wishlist-part-1

  • Visions of Silver by Anne Bishop (in Dutch)
  • The Reluctant Mage by Karen Miller
  • The Last Hero by Terry Pratchett
  • The BFG (3oth anniversary edition) by Roald Dahl
  • The Raven Boys by Maggie Stiefvater *
  • The Dream Thieves by Maggie Stiefvater *
  • Half Lost (Half Bad 3) by Sally Green

* I have these in Dutch but the rest in English as they weren’t translated beyond the first two. So I want them to match as I really like this series.

First in series or standalones

bday-wishlist-part-2

  • The Wizard of Oz by L. Frank Baum
  • Drug and Drop volume 1 by CLAMP
  • Sea of Shadows by Kelly Armstrong
  • The Copper Promise by Jen Williams
  • The Long Way to a Small Angry Planet by Becky Chambers
  • The Shadow Queen by C.J. Redwine
  • Odd and the Frost Giants by Neil Gaiman. Illustrated by Chris Riddell
  • Labyrinth Lost (Brooklyn Brujas 1) by Zoraida Cordova

Box-sets or bind-ups

bday-wishlist-part-3

  • The Abhorsen Chronicles by Garth Nix
  • The Dust Lands trilogy by Moira Young
  • The Chronicles of Chrestomanci volume 3 by Diana Wynne Jones
  • The Inheritance trilogy by N.K. Jemisin

⚜

Bookish Items

  • Book Socks from Dutch publisher Young and Awesome (if already available)
  • Bookish totebag, those small ones that are the size of one book

⚜

DVD

  • The Shannara Chronicles season 1
  • Haven Season 4
  • Lewis Season 8
  • Penny Dreaful Season 1

⚜

Other

  • The Body Shop Fuji Green Tea shower lotion

 

 

22 thoughts on “Birthday Wishlist

  1. Happy birthday!! Hope you have a great day! The Long Way to a Small Angry Planet looks so good, and I’ve seen a few reviews so now it’s on my TBR. Sea of shadows looks good too. I hope you get lots of bookish stuff. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I love the socks! I am never surprised anymore because my mother gives me money, I tell my son exactly what to buy me, and my sister sends me flowers. Ha ha. My list would be mostly book like yours anyway. Those Puffin Classics covers are to die for how many do you have already? And Happy birthday! 🎈🎈🎈🎈🎈🎈

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Happy Bday πŸ™‚ Oooh, that’s a lovely list! Some of those are on my wishlist as well, like The Copper Promise πŸ™‚ It’s been there for ages now, I should buy it soon πŸ™‚ The Last Hero is one of my favourite Discworld reads & I also liked The Hundred Thousand Kingdoms by N.K. Jemisin πŸ™‚ Hope you get a lot haha xD

    Ah yess…and the Body Shop.. I can never walk past it. Like T2, a popular Tea Shop in Australia. Their products always look sooo pretty!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

