various

The Birthday Tag

2015 – We celebrated my birthday in Maastricht

Way back in July I saw this tag at Kwante in Wonderland, a Dutch book blog. I thought it was certainly an interesting tag to do around my birthday. So here we are. I am not sure where this tag originated from though I did find some other birthday tags when I googled it. I translated the questions from Dutch. The pictures in this are obviously old pictures from previous birthdays that I can get at the moment anyway.

I was born on October 12th 1987 and will be turning 29 next Wednesday. So old. πŸ˜€

⚜

With which celebrities do you share a birthday?

Hugh Jackman, Josh Hutcherson, Kirk Cameron. Aren’t I lucky, haha.

⚜

Is there a holiday on your birthday?

Not that I know of.

⚜

Has a celebrity died on your birthday?

Probably plenty but no name I recognized.

⚜

Which zodiac sign do you have thanks to your birthday?

Libra! Most of it seems to fit but I really do prefer to be alone. Haha.

⚜

What is your Chinese Zodiac sign?

The Rabbit! Which is kind of cute I guess. Though apparently rabbits are suppose to avoid dark yellow because it is unlucky for them. I shall never avoid yellow. Favorite color forever. haha.

⚜

On which weekday were you born?

Monday. Early morning too. This must be why I am such a morning person, haha.

⚜

Which song was a number 1 hit on your birthday?

Never Gonna Give You Up by Rick Astley!

⚜

How was the weather on the day you were born?

Pretty typical for that time of year. The temperature was between 4 and 10 degrees Celcius with a slight wind and a dribble of rain.

⚜

Have there been any historical or important events on your birthday?

  • First concert Duran Duran after 18 years (2003)
  • Epke Zonderland becomes world champion again (2014)

And some other negative things…

9 thoughts on “The Birthday Tag

  1. Happy birthday next week! What a fun tag. After seeing your answers I’m thinking a Zodiac tag would be fun- I wonder if anyone’s done that? Ha ha anyway hope you have a great week and a great b- day.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Happy birthday for the 12th! WOOOO. And omg I’m a morning person too and born in the morning! It must be connected. πŸ˜‰ Also sharing a birthday with Hugh Jackman is pretty awesome.πŸ˜‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

