top ten tuesday

TTT #65 – Top Books On My Fall TBR

Fall has blasted around the corner, though I do have to say that as soon as September starts it often feels like Fall is starting to me. But this year we had a lot of heat at the start of the month which was really weird.

Getting to the point, The Broke and the Bookish are asking us this week what our Fall TBR is. There are a LOT of books I’d still like to get to. And let’s be honest, I’m not going to be able to get to most of them with Merijn demanding my attention. But that won’t stop me from trying. Most of these are new releases as I am looking forward to those the most, honestly

āšœ

  1. Crooked Kindom (Six of Crows 2) by Leigh Bardugo
    This is actually coming out today and I can’t wait to get started on it.I just have to know how things will be continued.
  2. Frost Like Night (Snow Like Ashes 3) by Sara Raasch
    This is already out and I should have had it in my hands (and probably read) already. However my pre order has been delayed. I was dissapointed in the second book but I still hope this will be a solid ending to this trilogy.
  3. The Hammer of Thor (Magnus Chase and the Gods of Asgard 2) by Rick Riordan
    I am very curious to see where this goes and how Magnus will develop. And no matter how big this book is, it is Rick Riordan so I’m likely to tear through it rather quickly.
  4. Heartless by Marissa Meyer
    I feel like I’ve been waiting on this forever…
  5. A Shadow Bright and Burning (Kingdom on Fire 1) by Jessica Cluess5FE7FF20-5C54-4D4F-94D7-B0B10AE8685F_zpsrdsbvqpw
    I am very curious about this book. I’ve heard mostly good things. I actually got this a bit early but my copy is damaged and I have been going back and forth on returning it or not. Decisions.
  6. A Million Worlds With You (Firebird 3) by Claudia Gray
    Another ending to a trilogy. I can’t wait!
  7. Nevernight (The Nevernight Chronicles 1) by Jay Kristoff
    Another book I hear so many good things about.
  8. The Prophet (The Graveyard Queen 3) by Amanda Stevens
    I was so sad to learn that the Dutch publisher is not going to republish this anymore like they were planning to initially, after my pre order was cancelled. So I shall have to do with the English ebooks from now on. šŸ˜¦
  9. Good Omens by Terry Pratchett and Neil Gaiman
    I started this back in July but with my distractions it is been hard to get back into it. I hope to finish it soon though.
  10. A Hat Full of Sky by Terry Pratchett
    I really need to continue on with the Tiffany Aching arc.

āšœ

What books are on your Fall tbr?

26 thoughts on “TTT #65 – Top Books On My Fall TBR

  1. So many good books! Fall is like new book heaven šŸ™‚ YES to Crooked Kingdom – it’s first on my TBR and I plan to start reading as soon as my copy is delivered (which I hope is today). I totally forgot to add Nevernight to my list! I’m currently reading it, though I must admit I will put it on hold as soon as Crooked Kingdom arrives. Because… it’s Crooked Kingdom šŸ˜‰ I also want to read the Firebird series, sometime soonish šŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I have to read a Leigh Bardugo book… I keep seeing so much love for the books and… I hope you enjoy this one!
    As for Nevernight – I just finished it (about ten minutes ago. That’s what I mean by just!) and it’s really good. I’m already waiting for the next book and only just finished the first!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I’ve just finished NEVERNIGHT last weekend and enjoyed it a lot, but I really struggled with the first 150 pages because there were so many long footnotes that often interrupted the story. But once you get past them it’s really great and dark and I’m definitely looking forward to the sequel. Also the book is super pretty! šŸ˜€

    The Leigh Bardugo always look so pretty too and I really want to put them on my shelves but I’m not really sure if her stories really are my cup of tea šŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Great list! I just finished Good Omens – I have the same copy actually – and I loved it, I’m so glad I read it. I can’t wait for Crooked Kingdom either. I’ve seen Nevernight in loads of people’s TBR’s this week, the blurb puts me off a bit though. Will be interested to hear what you think.
    I did something a little different for this week’s TTT if you want to have a look: https://beccaeatsbooksblog.wordpress.com/2016/09/27/top-ten-books-that-were-out-of-my-comfort-zone/

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I think we all have Heartless on our lists today. šŸ™‚ I agree. It’s been too long in coming. I’m a little nervous now that my expectations might be too high.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. We usually have some of the hottest temps of the summer here in the first half of September, but then it will plummet in the last two weeks and sometimes I struggle with my rule of not turning on the furnace before October 1st. I think I am going to make it this year. Yay! I think you will love A Hat Full Of Sky. Tiffany gets into big trouble in this one. For my next Discworld read I am going to go back to the Rincewind arc because I already have The Light Fantastic on my Kindle. I want to read Crooked Kingdom too! šŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  7. The Hammer of Thor made my list, too! And one of these days I really need to try the Terry Pratchett books again. I made the mistake of starting with The Color of Magic, and it just didn’t quite do it for me. But my daughter read me the chapter of Guards! Guards!, And I loved it. #somanybookssolittletime

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Eigenlijk is mijn tbr gewoon een eindeloos lange lijst van boeken die ik ooit nog eens wil lezen. Eigen boeken, maar ook boeken die ik nog wil aanschaffen of bij de bibliotheek wil ontlenen. Alleen maak ik er geen planning van. Geen seizoensboeken dus en ook geen verplichte tbr voor elke maand. Zodra ik tijd heb voor eigen leesvoer kies ik gewoon het boek dat me op dat ogenblik het meeste aanspreekt. Ik wil echt voorkomen dat lezen ooit als een verplichting zou aanvoelen.

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Ik ben echt zo benieuwd naar het laatste deel in de Firebird trilogie!! Alleen heb ik de boeken in het Nederlands gelezen, dus wacht ik misschien toch eventjes op de vertaling..

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

