Book Tags

Netflix and Books Tag

Earlier this year the lovely Aimal from Bookshelves and Paperbacks tagged me to do the Netflix and Books tag. I have to be honest and say that we don’t have netflix and don’t have any intention on getting it. I don’t feel like I am missing that much. Shows we want to rewatch we own on dvd anyway. And it sounds like an awful addiction, haha.

This tag was created by Christy and Lauren. I think you can pick and choose which prompts you’d lik to answer.

Rules

  • Choose a book or book series that best matches the prompt provided
  • Feel free to change the TV show if you’d like it to reflect YOUR preferences!
  • A blank set of the prompts is located at the very bottom in the scroll box
  • Feel free to use our header graphic with the usual credits
  • Link back to us and tag some friends to join in!

Vampire Diaries
Your ship sank or didn’t happen

Blue Magic (Astrid Lethewood 2) by A.M. Dellamonica

I love the first book of this duology (Indigo Springs) but the second one was a mess, including the romance. I kind of knew that at the end of Indigo Springs my ship was going to sink, but I held out hope for the next book. But nope, a third love interest swept her of her feet.

Friends
Best cast of characters/friendships

Bartmaeus trilogy by Jonathan Stroud

Bartimaeus is love. Nathaniel is love. Kitty is love. Bartimaeus and Nathaniel sniping at each other is love. Nathaniel and Kitty trying to outsmart each other is love. Kitty and Bartimaeus sort of friending is love. If you didn’t know already, you NEED to read this trilogy.

Gossip Girl
Hate that you love or guilty pleasure

Enchanted Inc. by Shanna Swendson

A guilty pleasure in a way. It is a fantasy chick lit, but it is funny and a great entertaining read. Especially the first one.

Doctor Who
Long series you loved

Discworld by Terry Pratchett

What is a long series these days? I suppose we are talking about more than 4 books. Nowhere near done with this series though, haha

Supernatural
Favorite paranormal/fantasy

The Demon King (Seven Realms 1) by Cinda Williams Chima

I have so much love for this book, series and characters. It gives me all the feels.

Parks and Recreation
Made you laugh out loud

The Golem’s Eye (Bartimaeus 2) by Jonathan Stroud

What? No rule said I couldn’t talk about a series twice you know.

Bartimaeus = funny and sarcastic sniper demon

I tag


All Prompts:

It’s Always Sunny in Philadelphia: unlikeable character(s)
Vampire Diaries: your ship sank or didn’t happen
Friends: best cast of characters/friendships
Gossip Girl: hate that you love or guilty pleasure
Doctor Who: long series you loved
Grey’s Anatomy: all the feels
How I Met Your Mother: bad ending
Supernatural: favorite paranormal/fantasy
Freaks & Geeks: left you wanting more
The OC: series that should have ended earlier
Girl Meets World: should have a spin-off
That 70’s Show: set in a different time period
Orange is the New Black: couldn’t stop reading
Parks and Recreation: made you laugh out loud
One Tree Hill: favorite book boyfriend
Breaking Bad: favorite villain
Modern Family: best family or parents

8 thoughts on “Netflix and Books Tag

  1. This is cute! I don’t have Netflix, or Hulu. When I canceled our cable tv because Sebastian wasn’t watching television anymore, I was going to get them but haven’t been motivated. I would rather spend the money on books. Ha ha. I will have to get one or the other soon though because I am getting way behind with The Walking Dead, and Orphan Black. I would also like to watch Stranger Things. I guess I need to read the Bartimaeus books! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Haha money is best spend on books. 😉 We still have cable and watch most things on dvd. Stranger Things does sound good….
      Yes to Bartimaeus but I think I’ve said that before. 😀

      Liked by 1 person

    1. You are welcome! With Discworld there are various places to start but the Death arc (Morth first book) or the city watch arc (Guards! Guards!) is generally recommended. I still need to start the city watch though. Tiffany Aching (The Wee Free Men) is also a good place to start as it is more young adult than the rest of the series.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

