New Releases

On My Radar: October 2016 New Releases

My how time flies us by. It is already nearing the end of September. Though granted, I am a tad early this month. This month brings us some interesting releases again. I certainly have at least two pre orders coming in. So what books are you excited about?

 

International Releases

oct-new-releases-2016-part-2

October 4th

  • The Hammer of Thor (Magnus Chase and the Gods of Asgard 2) by Rick Riordan
    After the release of The Sword of Summer last year, I am curious to see how the journey of Magnus Chase will continue on. I hope we will be surprised.
  • Aerie (Magonia 2) by Maria Dahvana Headley
    I was really excited about Magonia last year. The cover was gorgeous but the book dissapointed me. And it turned out not to be a standalone which saddened me also. I haven’t heard super positive things about this second book, and I’m not sure I want to get it. But I’ll bee keeping an eye out on the reviews.

October 11th

  • The Graveyard Apartment by Mariko Koike
    October is the best month to try out some horror/thriller type of books, right? It’s actually a translation of a Japanese novel from the eighties I believe which I find interesting. I’ll be keeping my eye on it for a bit.

October 18th

 

 

Translated to Dutch Releases

oct-new-releases-2016-part-1

ย October 19th

  • The Diabolic by S.J. Kincaid
    Being released at this date according to online sources. Curious to see as the English one isn’t suppose to come out until November?
  • The Jewel (The Lone City 1) by Amy Ewing
    Being published by the same new Dutch publisher on the same day. Interesting to see this being released in Dutch. I have heard some conflicting things about this book though.

October 22nd

  • Schemerzone (The Graveyard Queen 3) by Amanda Stevens
    This Dutch translation of The Prophet I have been eagerly awaiting since I read the second book earlier this year. I was completely sold on this series afterwards and I need to read and have all. It was originally translated in 2012, but was no longer printed. This month is the rerelease. (Edit: ย my pre order of this was cancelled because the publisher won’t release it anymore. Hear me weep)

 

Dutch Releases

heksenhoeve

October 4th

  • Heksenhoeve by An Janssens
    Always interesting to see what Dutch and Belgian authors are releasing in the fantasy category. I have the first book of her trilogy so I’m curious to see how this new book will be received.

 

 

12 thoughts on “On My Radar: October 2016 New Releases

Leave a Reply

