Book Tags

The Book Sacrifice Tag

Back in April I was tagged by Amy from Curiouser and Curiouser for the Book Sacrifice Tag. It asks us which books we’d like to sacrifice in certain situations which sounds interesting.  It has taken me some time because I always forget to plan in these book tags.

An Overhyped Book
Situation: You’re in a store when the zombie apocalypse hits. The military informs everyone that over-hyped books are the zombies only weakness. What book that everyone else says is amazing but you disliked do you start chucking at the zombies?

The Queen of the Tearling by Erika Johansen.

It’s big enough to do some damage too. People seem to really like this book, but the more I think about it the more I dislike it. So I try not to think about it, haha. It just didn’t work for me at all.

A Sequel
Situation: torrential downpour. What sequel are you willing to use as an umbrella to protect yourself?

Oh, probably Ice Like Fire by Sara Raasch.

I loved Snow Like Ashes but this sequel was so dissapointing. I really hope the third book will be amazing, and erase the bad taste it has left in my mouth when I think of this series.

A Classic
Situation: You’re in English class and your professor raves about a Classic that “transcends time”. If given the opportunity to travel back in time, which Classic would you try to stop from ever publishing?

This is a hard question. But possibly Narnia?

The Horse and His Boy to be specific. Just, no.

A Least Favourite Book
Situation: apparently global warming = suddenly frozen wasteland. Your only hope of survival for warmth is to burn a book. Which book will you not regret lighting?

Fallen by Lauren Kate!

I wouldn’t even be sorry a little. (Well it’s a book so I probably would be, but not for the content) I don’t rate books 1 star easily, but this was a no brainer for me.

I’m Tagging:

 

 

18 thoughts on “The Book Sacrifice Tag

  1. This is a fun tag. I kinda like The Queen of the Tearling but when I started reading the second one it stopped me cold- there’s a twist or whatever you would call it that I just wasn’t feeling, and I DNF’d. So yeah chuck em both at the zombs. 🙂

    In fact Invasion of the Tearling might be my book to burn to stay warm. lol

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh yeah I heard about that twist. It convinced me to not give the second book a try to see if it was any better.

      At least it is a biggish book so it will burn for a while 😀

      Like

  2. OMGawd, I love this tag! And hahahahaha, Queen Of the Tearling was my top book of 2014! However, as Greg said, the second book was a HUGE disappointment. I just got an ARC of the third one. My tag post will be up on Thursday.😀

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Hahahaha, Narnia. XD I remember reading them all, and I can’t, for the life of me, remember anything about “The boy and his horse”, so you’re probably right, it might not be such a loss.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Haha oops. Some just don’t leave an impression. I can’t honestly tell you what it is was about too, besides a boy and his horse and that it was a pain to get through.

      Like

  4. Haha! I haven’t read ALL of Narnia since I was a teenager but don’t remember feeling anything particularly off about the Horse and His Boy! Curious as to what you didn’t like about it?

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Oh, definitely! I wasn’t judging you, just genuinely curious what was bad about it as it’s been so long since I read it. I might very well look at it quite differently now. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  5. Ah, de Fallen-reeks. Ik heb het tweede boek als huwelijkscadeau gekregen van een vriendin. Er staat een heel leuke en vooral persoonlijke inscriptie in én dat is eigenlijk de enige reden waarom de eerste drie boeken van deze serie nog steeds in mijn kast staan. De eerste twee delen vond ik nog meevallen maar toen werd het in mijn ogen steeds erger.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

