Sunday Post

(Biweekly) Sunday Post #41

The Sunday post is a weekly meme hosted by Kimba @ Caffeinated Book Reviewer. This is a bit of a recap post of the last two weeks where you can link to the posts you made this week, share news, and even what you have been reading. Some categories might change per Sunday.

Personal

I hit over 200 followers here on WordPress recently so thank you for that. ❤

Walking has gotten harder. Last Sunday I was suppose to go to a meet up for a Dutch goodreads group in Arnhem but I couldn’t go. This had to do with the baby having come out of my pelvis. Because if my water broke I would have to lie down as quickly as possible now. So I didn’t dare go away by train an hour and a half even if my water breaking first  is such a small chance really. The baby has lowered itself back in the pelvis this week according to the midwife, and I can feel it (hence the walking has gotten harder), but he can still move back out.

My blood pressure was also a tad too high this week or at least considering how it has been throughout the pregnancy. Amigo wasn’t doing so well that day so I guess I was stressing myself out about that. The cats are also giving me very little alone time…

Other than that I’ve been slacking in the review writing department. I’ve been finding it hard putting my thoughts down on paper. I am replying to comments but I haven’t always been visiting back. My head isn’t always there and I don’t think it is fair to leave you half-assed comments on your blogs. So forgive me if I am slow in returning a visit to your blog. I’m also planning this in on a Saturday morning.

On the up though, I won Half Wild from a Dutch publisher over on facebook. Now I just need the first book…

Currently Reading

★ Firefight (The Reckoners 2) by Brandon Sanderson – 48%
★ Blue Lily, Lily Blue (The Raven Cycle 3) by Maggie Stiefvater – 59%
Buddy read with La La in the Library!
★ The Way of Shadows (Night Angel 1) by Brent Weeks – 21 %
Reread
★ Good Omens by Terry Pratchett and Neil Gaiman – 47%
On Hold

 

What I Watched

Pan – We got around to watching Pan and we were both rather dissapointed. They changed things around about Peter Pan’s origin story which we both weren’t expecting quite like that. We never really look at the synopsis of movies. And we found the movie boring. There was  a lot of action and clearly they had a great budget for special effects, but it did nothing for either of us.
Sleepy Hollow s1 – We finally finished Sleepy Hollow. I like a lot of the ideas in this, but I find it hard to emerge myself in this because I don’t really care about the characters. I am however glad to see John Noble in this series. I quite like him since Fringe.
Pokemon 18 – I used to love watching Pokemon and the movies. Totally drew fan characters for it too over on Deviantart. So I still find it interesting to watch these newer movies that are still coming out. This one from last year couldn’t quite interest me though. Maybe I’m just too out of touch with this new region and its pokemons.

Blog Posts

(Biweekly) Sunday Post #40

TTT #56 – Things That Books Made Me Want To Do
Bookshelf Tour 2016 – Part 3
The Mid-Year Book Freakout Tag

July Wrap Up and August TBR
TTT #57 – Books I’d Buy Right This Second
Book Stores #3 – Waanders in de Broeren

Blog Posts

The Reckoning (The Darkest Powers 3) by Kelley Armstrong
The Hidden Oracle (The Trials of Apollo 1) by Rick Riordan

The Lunar Chronicles by Marissa Meyer
Gaslight and Grimm

Instagram

Best liked on my Bookstagram these last two weeks. Find me there! My username is signourney, as it is almost everywhere. Starting August 1st I am posting less on bookstagram. It’s just hard to keep up with taking pictures for the blog and there physically. Lugging around books and having to bend to take the perfect pictures hurts my lower stomach a lot now. And with giving birth this month (I hope) I figured it would just be easier on me

Elsewhere

★ Aentee from Read at Midnight is hosting a Pokemon inspired read-a-thon called the Pokemon Indigo League #readthemallthon. While I won’t join it myself because of the end of the pregnancy I really love the idea of it. It starts today but you can still join.
★ La La in the Library posted a Thursday Thoughts about people reviewing favorite authors immediately 4 or 5 stars. It’s interesting to read the comments as well.
★ Michelle from The Writing Hufflepuff wants to do a Q&A about the Netherlands and Amsterdam. So if you have any questions please direct them at her.
★ Josephine from Word Revel talks about unread books and how they don’t need to be read as soon as acquired.

19 thoughts on “(Biweekly) Sunday Post #41

  1. Sorry about your kitty. You are definitely going to pop that baby out soon! I don’t blame you for not wanting to set up things to do IG pics. After the baby comes you will want to take pics of them all the time! I guess you can put books in the baby pics. Ha ha. I was all excited for a show set in Sleepy Hollow, but I also didn’t care fir the first episode. I didn’t bother watching it again. You liked Fringe? We loved it! I need to rewatch it sometime. Thanks for the shout out! And thanks for buddy reading with me. If we finish the series before the bambino makes his/her appearance do you want to do a Saturday Evening Conversations Q&A about i; like Jolene and I did with The Cursed Child? Have a stellar and non-stressed week. ☺

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Gosh, I hope so. There are actually bookstagrams that combine baby/kids with books. 😀
      We loved Fringe too. My husband has been rewatching bits and pieces at night lately.

      You’re welcome~
      Sure, that sounds like fun!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Oh Pan staat hier nog steeds tussen de films die ik wilde bekijken. Jammer dat hij blijkbaar tegenviel bij jullie. Het eerste seizoen van Sleepy Hollow vond ik best wel tof. Eigenlijk denk ik er nu ook aan dat ik eens moet opzoeken of ze het tweede seizoen van Penny Dreadful in de bibliotheek hebben. Die serie vond ik echt knap.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. You are very heavily pregnant, I think we can cut you some slack on not blogging like crazy!! Make sure and put your feet up lots!

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

