Read-a-longs and Read-a-thons

Vote What Books I’ll Read – Make Me Read It Read-A-Thon

are-getting-married-3A few weeks ago I saw a post by Annika at Hiding in Books about a read-a-thon where you let others vote for what books you will read during the read-a-thon. I quite like this spin on a read-a-thon. As it falls into July, and I desperately need to get ahead on my challenge some more, I decided on joining this read-a-thon.

So the Make Me Read it Read-A-Thon is being hosted for the second time by Ely from Tea & Titles and Val from The Innocent Smiley. You can find the sign-up post with all the details here.

Of course the hardest part was to choose what to put up on this poll. I waited for a bit to put this post up, because I wasn’t quite sure what I would finish in June (and the month isn’t over yet) and I am participating in another read-a-thon at the moment. But I made a list anyway. And I am quite curious to see what you all will choose for me. Goals wise I don’t think I’ll read that many books this read-a-thon, but hopefully 3 at least.

Below you can find a poll with a few books you can choose from.You can choose mutliple books (maximum 3) if you so choose to. Let me know what you voted for and why.

Closed as of 04-07-2016. Thank you all for voting!

37 thoughts on “Vote What Books I’ll Read – Make Me Read It Read-A-Thon

  1. I voted for Splintered because I loved that book and all of the others I either hated, or haven’t read. Ha ha. I could not get into Illuminae at all, and then when I was told it takes about 250 pages to start getting good, I was like… later! XD

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Cool! Did not know that readathon like this existed. What a great idea šŸ™‚ I’d love to participate, next time! Can’t make it this time, unfortunately…

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I am probably one of the only people who didn’t vote for iluminea. But I really didn’t like that book. šŸ™‚
    I voted vicious because I know you like V.E Schwab. And you should always read what you like! And truthwitch, because it is very high on my TBR.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I kind of knew that when I put that book on it was likely to end up on top.
      I’m really curious about Vicious. It will be my 5th V.E. Schwab book. šŸ™‚
      Thanks for voting. ā¤

      Like

  4. Ik heb gestemd op Illuminae – want dat boek is echt geweldig! En daarnaast koos ik voor Steelheart & The Winner’s Curse omdat ik die boeken zelf ook nog heel graag wil lezen šŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I voted for Illuminae, without a doubt. That book is seriously one of the best books I’ve ever read. It’s one of the most amazing reading experiences I’ve ever had because of the format of every page, but also because of the story itself. I never thought I’d fall in love with a sci-fi book and even cry while reading it. But OMG.. This book is just so amazing!! And it did make me cry.. SO HARD!! It’s a book I recommend to every reader, no matter which preference someone has for genres.. It’s a MUST read, ASAP.. hihi

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yeah, I’m really curious to see how I feel about the format. It is so different. And that is why I put it on the list. I knew it would be one of the top votes so that I had to read it. šŸ˜‰ Thanks for voting. ā¤

      Liked by 1 person

  6. Ik heb gekozen voor het tweede boek uit De Anderen-serie van Anne Bishop. Dat is het enige boek uit je lijstje dat ik zelf al gelezen heb maar ik hou wel ontzettend veel van deze boeken. Ik ben benieuwd of jij ze ook zo leuk gaat vinden.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Ik denk dat ik het tweede boek sowieso volgende maand wel ga lezen. Hij lag eigenlijk voor deze maand op de stapel maar met de vakantie van mijn man nog niet aan toegekomen. Ik vond het eerste boek wel leuk. šŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  7. I like your list! I voted for Illuminae (because the format sounds interesting), Vicious (because I bought it myself this week and know you liked A Gathering of Shadows too) and The Winner’s Curse (because it’s on my list too, haha). Hope you will like the books you get to read!

    Liked by 1 person

  8. I voted Illuminae, Splintered and Truthwitch. Illuminae is one I didn’t love as much as some, but I did like it (and I’m strangely very excited for the next one). I do like the format. Fun poll!

    Liked by 1 person

  9. I just want to vote for all of these basically hahaha. Illuminae was one of my favorites last year, so I voted for that one, along with Vicious and Splintered.

    Thank you so much for joining! I can’t wait to see what books are picked!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

