Book Tags

The Ultimate Game of Thrones Book Tag

The new season of Game of Thrones started at the end of April. I haven’t watched any of it. I’m not caught up to the tv show at all. I should start season 5 I think. I am however caught up to the book series. So when Nick from The Paper Dragon tagged me to do this tag I was more than happy to plan it in. Of course it still took me ages to do it as it does with all tags these days, haha.

Rules

  1. Mention the creator Orang-utan Librarian so I can see all your your answers
  2. Answer all the questions
  3. Tag people and keep it going!

 

PART 1: Book Questions

“We do not sow”A book you would not be willing to invest in

Oh. Actually there are quite a few that I would not consider buying. But I’ll go with The Selection by Kiera Cass. There is absolutely nothing about this series that appeals to me. Even the covers make me want to run away. I know. But you asked.

“Fire and blood”A book that produced strong emotions in you.

The last one to do that would be Paaz by Myrthe van der Meer. There was so much in that book that was familiar to me

“Winter is coming”Your favourite Winter read

I’m not sure I have one. I don’t reall have a book that I tend to reread at a certain time of the year. So I can’t have a favorite winter read, haha.

“Family. Duty. Honour.”A book about strong family ties

Help. I’m drawing a blank. The issue with reading fantasy is that they often are orphans or have crappy families… One could of course say The Weasleys from Harry Potter but the book isn’t about them. Then frienship could be seen as strong family ties. If we’re going that route I’m voting The Darkest Minds by Alexandra Bracken for the van family.

“Ours is the fury”A book that made you furious.

There have been more I am sure but Ice Like Fire is one that comes to mind first. Something was going on with one of my favorite characters from this series, and I do not agree. I am still fuming inwardly when I think about it.

“Unbowed. Unbent. Unbroken.”A book you have unwavering devotion to.

Bartimaeus trilogy by Jonathan Stroud, especially to The Golem’s Eye. ❤

“A Lannister always pays his debts”A book you feel indebted to.

I’m not sure how to take this? I don’t think I feel indebted to a book. Hmm. Maybe TFG by Roard Dahl as that is the first book I read on my own. I can’t wait for the movie by the way. It needs to be here now.

PART 2: Fan theories

Who do you want to win Game of Thrones?

That is difficult. There are about 4 characters that I am kind of rooting for, though I don’t wish for them all to be seated on thatIron Throne. But I root for Sansa, Tyrion, Danny and Bran. I really hope something good will come Bran’s way and that Sansa finds some kind of happiness. But this is George RR Martin we’re talking about so… Tyrion or Danny would be my ultimate winners though to rule.

Who do you think will make it to the end and who do you think will die?

Probably all my favourites will be killed off. But Arya will survive I’m sure.

PART 3: My Game of Thrones

Would you win or die?

Aahaha. Is this a serious question. I would totally die without having even realized I was playing. I’d probably be the one to die in the first line of the book.

What House are you in?

This quiz was used. I got Stark.

The good news is, you’re a thoroughly decent human being. The bad news is, that is a very dangerous thing to be in Westeros. You are loyal, dutiful, and generally ill at ease among the toxic politics of King’s Landing. Either buckle down and learn to play the game, or get the hell out into more hospitable environments. The North may be freezing, but it also has notably less backstabbing which, bless your little heart, is not exactly your strong suit.

Tagging

I’m not sure who would be happy to do this tag so I am letting you all be free to choose to do this. If you want to do this consider yourself tagged by me! See this is why I would die super quickly. I can’t tell other people what to do, haha.

6 thoughts on “The Ultimate Game of Thrones Book Tag

Leave a Reply

