New Releases

June/July/August New Releases I Am Keeping My Eye on/Need to Have

The Summer is inching closer and closer towards us. And the end of Summer will bring us many great releases. For these next few months until then though I have decided to combine these three months. My lists for each month were getting smaller the last two times and so I decided to combine these three months also considering my pregnancy.

I will have to see if I continue to combine a few months after that. It will depend on the amount of releases that I am interested in to be honest. I try to only mention books here that I honestly want to get or I am really interested in seeing how they are received amongst the community.

There are a lot of popular books being translated into Dutch in the next few months by the way.

International Releases

June 7th

  • This Savage Song by Victoria Schwab
    Apparently the other cover for this isn’t being released until July, but this paperback should be out in June so we shall see. So far I have liked all of Victoria Schwab’ books, so I have pre ordered this book.
  • Ivory and Bone by Julie Eshbaugh
    I’ve been hearing a lot of good things about this book over on twitter. It is a prehistoric fantasy, and I am very interested in that. I can’t recall having read one of those before.

June 14th

  • Leage of Dragons by Naomiย  Novak
    League of Dragons is the 9th and final book of the Temeraire series. I have yet to start this series but I do own the first five. I really enjoyed this authors standalone book, so I am curious to see how this is going to be received.

July 12th

  • The Thorn of Emerlain by Scott Lynch
    The Horn of Emerlain is the fourth book in the Gentleman Bastards series. I own the first three books so I am curious to see how this one will do. Not sure about that cover though, haha. (edit 2: This book is also been pushed back to September recently I just heard. September is going to have ALL the releases)

July 31st

  • Harry Potter and the Cursed Child by J.K. Rowling
    This is here, obviously. I’m not sure I am going to buy it though since it is a play. So again I will see how all of you are responding to it.

August 30th

  • The Reader The Reader (Sea of Ink and Gold 1) by Traci Chee
    With a title of The Reader it will catch the attention of many of us. I’ll be curious to see how it is received. (edit: I just noticed the release date was pushed back into September, but I’ll leave this here for now)

 

Translated to Dutch Releases

June 7th

  • Staalhart by Brandon Sanderson
    The Dutch edition of Steelheart.

June 17th

  • Rood by Pierce Brown
    The Dutch edition of Red Rising.

July 12th

August 3rd

August 12th

August 23rd

 

What books are you looking forward to in the next few months?

 

 

14 thoughts on “June/July/August New Releases I Am Keeping My Eye on/Need to Have

    1. All these releases being pushed back ๐Ÿ˜„ September is going to have all the releases. Thanks for mentioning it. I made this post a bit too early and forgot to check it. I’ll edit it in later today. ๐Ÿ™‚

      Like

  1. Harry Potter and the cursed child staat toch wel helemaal bovenaan mijn wishlist. Hij komt iets te laat uit om hem als verjaardagscadeau te vragen dus geef ik hem gewoon aan mezelf cadeau.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Oh I totally forgot Harry Potter and the Cursed Child was coming out so soon! It’ll be weird to read a play since it’s been a while since I read one (think Shakespeare in high school). I just hope it’s up to par with the rest of the HP books!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It is that I put a bunch of books and their release dates in a document for these posts at the start of the year or I would I have forgotten as well. It will be weird reading because it is such a different format from the other books. But we’ll have to see how that works out.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

