Book Tags

The Jungle Book Tag

The Jungle Book life action movie came to theatres here in April. Another childhood cartoon that has come to life. My husband and I went to see it as well and I was very pleasantly surprised. I loved how the animals were done. A movie I would love to own on dvd.

Michelle from The Writing Hufflepuff couldn’t resist creating a book tag for it. And here I am, filling it in.

The Bare Necessities –
A book that makes you forget about your worries and your strife

A book that makes me forget about my worries. I think funnily enough that would be The Golem’s Eye. While it is a dark young adult book, I love it so much and it makes me so happy.

I Wanna Be Like You –
A character that you want to be like

Oh, that is a hard question. To be honest, I don’t think there is a character I’d truly would like to be like. More that I would like to take their place in their world, but that is different. But if I really had to choose I suppose I’ll go with Sophie from Howl’s Moving Castle.

That’s What Friends Are For –
Fictional friends that you wish were part of your own friend group

There are a few friend groups that I like but I think I’ll go with the van group from The Darkest Minds. I love their interactions despite the situation they are in, and they keep supporting each other.

My Own Home –
A book that no matter what, always feels like home

Howl’s Moving Castle. I want a home like a castle.

Trust In Me –
A character you would trust with your life

That is such a hard question. I’m not really sure. I guess maybe Raisa from Seven Realms or Annabeth from Percy Jackson. I think I see them as some of the most trust worthy people I’ve read about.

 

I tag….
Gracie @ GracieFM
Amy @ Curiouser and Curiouser
Nick @ The Paper Dragon

Have you seen The Jungle Book? Do you want to?

4 thoughts on “The Jungle Book Tag

Leave a Reply

