top ten tuesday

TTT #42 -Eight Books That Will Make You Laugh

Welcome to another Top Ten Tuesday. Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme created by The Broke and the Bookish, where we get a bookish prompt to create a top ten for.

This week we are focusing on books that will make you laugh. I love characters that have a twinge of sarcasm or showcase exasperation with other characters and so. Snipey interactions are also great. Below are some of the books or manga that have made me laugh. Please share with me the books that made you laugh!

5236EFD8-3D56-4B53-9E9B-175FDFC80DE6_zpsd7fz41br

  1. The Golem’s Eye (Bartimaeus 2) by Jonathan Stroud
  2. Howl’s Moving Castle by Diana Wynne Jones
  3. xxxHolic by Clamp (manga)
  4. Get Backers by Yuya Aoki and Rando Ayamine
  5. The Heroes of Olympus by Rick Riordan
  6. Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy by Douglas Adams
  7. The Darkest Minds (The Darkest Minds 1) by Alexandra Bracken
  8. The Lunar Chronicles by Marissa Meyer
37 thoughts on “TTT #42 -Eight Books That Will Make You Laugh

  1. Glad to know the Lunar Chronicle books have good humor; one of these days I *need* to read those! With all the praise they receive, they have to be winning reads! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I haven’t read Howl’s Moving Castle yet but I do have it and I’ve already seen the movie and I was laughing at that. I also haven’t started The Lunar Chronicles yet but I will.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

