Book Tags

The Coloured Book Tag

Last November Marcia from Oog op de Toekomst tagged me to do the coloured book tag. I’ve been meaning to do this one, but as it takes a bit of time I kept putting it off. But finally I made time to look at the colours on my book shelves.

For this tag you are meant to search for a book with the colour and a book that is associated with the dessription with the colour. So two books for each colour.

Yellow – A Book That Makes You Happy

The yellow book is Reaper Man (Discworld) by Terry Pratchett. A great read.

And if you know me, you will know that The Golem’s Eye is one of my favorite books and it is the one that always makes me happy. Nathaniel and Bartimaeus make me laugh so hard.

Pink –  A Somewhat Cheesy Book

The pink book is Thief of Time (Discworld) by Terry Pratchett. A book I still have to read.

Enchanted Inc. is a fantasy chicklit that to be honest is a bit cheesy at times. But at the same time I do really like it. I like to read easy books from time to time and I just like the combination with fantasy.

Red –  A Book That Made You Angry

The red book is the Wrath and the Dawn by Renee Ahdieh. I still have to read it, but I’ve heard great things about it.

Most books that have made me angry I’ve gotten rid of in March in my unhaul. But End of Days made me mad because this series was suppose to be a six book series, but was turned into a triloby. This last book felt so rushed because of that to me. I was not happy.

Green –  A Book You’d Love to Read Outside/Gives You a Summery Feel

The green book is A Storm of Swords (A Song of Ice and Fire 3) by George R.R. Martin. My favorite book of this series so far.

The other book is the naked hardcover of Uprooted by Naomi Novik. While I haven’t read it yet I I feel it would be a great summery read  or great to read outside.

Blue – A Character You Could Identify With

The blue book is On the Edge of Gone by Corinne Duyvis. A great read!

I had a hard time picking a book/character that I identified with but I went with one of my favorite girls and that is Sophie from Howl’s Moving Castle.

Brown – A Waste of Money

The brown books are three classics I have yet to read. This is the only brown I have in my book case, haha.

Again, a lot of books that I considered a waste of money I have sold already. But Interview with the Vampire kind of feels like it. I was expecting to like it more and I have not yet felt inclined to read the other two of this series that I own.

White –  A Book You Needed to Have but Still Haven’t Read

The white book is The Final Empire (Misborn 1) by Brandon Sanderson. I have yet to read it but I’m scared I won’t love it so I haven’t picked it up.

Truthwitch was a preorder that arrived at the start of January that I was excited for but I haven’t read it yet. I got 30 pages in but I got distracted by other things (like being pregnant). Oops.

Orange – A Typical Dutch Book

The Orange book is Under the Never Sky (Under the Never Sky 1) by Veronica Rossi. Another book I have yet to read, haha.

A typical Dutch book? I have no idea to be honest so I just grabbed Paaz as it takes place in the Netherlands and within our health care system.

Purple –  A Book with a Lot of Fantasy

The purple book is of course Seraphina (Seraphina 1) by Rachel Hartman. I love this book and you need to read it.

As for a book with a lot of fantasy. Well I had a hard time choosing. I read a lot of fantasy so they all have a lot of fantasy. But I ended up going with the Discworld series. Can you imagine having enough fantasy and creativity to write over 40 books in one world setting?

Black –  An Exciting Read

The black book is The Warrior Heir (The Heir Chronicles 1) by Cinda Williams Chima. That I lover the authors other series should come as no surprise. I have yet to read this one, but I really want to. I’ve heard good things about it as well.

And lastly for exciting read I choose the first book of Magnus Chase. Rick Riordan writes great adventure books.

 

I am tagging:
– Myrthe from Books Around the World
– Melissa from Melissa’s Bookworld

6 thoughts on “The Coloured Book Tag

  1. Zo leuk dat je deze tag alsnog hebt ingevuld 😀 Het is inderdaad veel werk, maar wel leuk om te lezen! Ik moet wel eerlijk toegeven dat ik uit deze lijst enkel Under the Never Sky en Paaz gelezen heb.. Mijn tbr is dus weer flink toegenomen ^^

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

