top ten tuesday

TTT #40 – Five Bookish People You Should Follow

Welcome to another Top Ten Tuesday. Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme created by The Broke and the Bookish, where we get a bookish prompt to create a top ten for.

This week’s topic I find a bit hard. While I follow various bookish people on various types of media (blogs, bookstagram, twitter, booktube) but I find it hard to really pinpoint those that you should read. At differing times I am drawn to different people. But I’ll give you five.

  1. Cait from Paper Fury.
    I linked to her blog but follow her on all social media. She is precious, funny and takes great pictures. Plus, she gives out free cake. How can you pass that up? And she really makes the effort to talk to all of us.
  2. Josephine from Word Revel
    Josephine has some awesome tips on how to bookstagram and photography in general.
  3. Lindsey Rey on Booktube
    Lindsey is one of my favorite booktubers to watch. She reads a lot of different things, does weekly wrap ups and does author explorations. Definitely worth a watch.
  4. Marcia from Oog op de Toekomst
    If you are Dutch or can read Dutch, checking out Marcia is a must. She focuses mostly on dystopia and sci-fi books and I love seeing some of the series that she reads that I’ve never heard about.
  5. Mara from bookmaurader on bookstagram
    Mara takes amazing shots of books and her book shelves. I love the colour scheme most of her photos have.
20 thoughts on “TTT #40 – Five Bookish People You Should Follow

  1. What free cake? Off I go… no seriously Cait is awesome even without the cake lol. And I haven’t watched many booktubers but I have seen a few I liked… great list!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

