top ten tuesday

TTT #39 – Ten of My Recent 4.5/5 Star Reads

Welcome to another Top Ten Tuesday. Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme created by The Broke and the Bookish, where we get a bookish prompt to create a top ten for.

I find this week’s topic an interesting topic. My most recent 5 star reads. I have added 4,5 star reads as well, because as I mentioned in a post about how I rate books, I don’t very often rate books 5 stars. Number 1 will be my most recent read that fits this category. If there is a review for it on the blog I’ll link to it. Only the first two are of 2016 so far.

So here we go.

Untitled

  1. Paaz by Myrthe van der Meer – 5 stars
  2. The Kingdom (The Graveyard Queen 2) by Amanda Stevens – 4,5 stars
  3. Six of Crows (Six of Crows 1) by Leigh Bardugo – 5 stars
  4. Winter (The Lunar Chronicles 4) by Marissa meyer – 5 stars
  5. The Hollow Boy (Lockwood & Co. 3) by Jonathan Stroud – 5 stars
  6. Snow White by The Brothers Grim and illustrated by Camilla Garcia – 5 stars
  7. Snow Like Ashes (Snow Like Ashes 1) by Sara Raasch – 4,5 stars
  8. The Blood of Olympus (The Heroes of Olympus 5) by Rick Riordan – 4,5 stars
  9. De Erfenis van Richard Grenville (De Verborgen Universiteit 1) by Natalie Koch – 4,5 stars
  10. The Mark of Athena (The Heroes of Olympus 3) by Rick Riordan – 4,5 stars
15 thoughts on “TTT #39 – Ten of My Recent 4.5/5 Star Reads

  1. Ooh, glad to see two Rick Riordan books! I’ve been meaning to read Snow Like Ashes, I actually checked it out twice, but I haven’t had time to read it. I saw the PB on Amazon and it was pretty cheap so maybe I’ll buy it. Maybe the physical copy will motivate me to finish it!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I have Six of Crows on my list too and I’ve noticed it already on a couple of others.
    I’m sure I have the first book by Stroud – I need to go and raid my shelves and make time to read it!
    Lynn šŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

