New Releases

April 2016 Releases I Am Keeping My Eye On/Need to Have

We are nearing the end of March already again. And when I say already again I mean FINALLY, haha. For me March felt endless. But is’t that always the case when you are living towards a certain date?

In any case it makes it the time to direct our attention to the new releases of April. So what international releases am I keeping my eye on and what books are released in Dutch that are interesting?

International Releases

April 5th
flamecaster
Flamecaster (Shattered Realms 1) by Cinda Williams Chima
I love the Seven Realms books so when I heard the author was continuing on in this world with a new series I was so excited. This is my MOST ANTICIPATED release of 2016. So now you know you NEED to get to it!

April 12th
shadow magic
Shadow Magic by Joshua Khan
Shadow Magic is one of those books that initially wouldn’t appeal to me as much, but then the longer I look at the synopsis, the more interesting it sounds. So I am keeping my eye on it.

April 26th

Hex by Thomas Olde Heuvelt
The Engish translation of this Dutch book is coming out in the US and UK! Please, please give it a try. Especially if you like a bit of horror.
The Rose and the Dagger (The Wrath and the Dawn 2) by Renee Ahdieh
I haven’t read the first book yet, but from what I’ve heard this sequel is one to look out for.
The Raven King (The Raven Cycle 4) by Maggie Stiefvater
So I haven’t even started this series yet, but seeing everyone so excited for this book makes me excited for them!

Translated to Dutch Releases

April 15th
rebel in de woestijn

Rebel in de Woestijn (Rebel of the Sands 1) by Alwyn Hamilton
The Dutch release of Rebel of the Sands! It is nice to see how quickly this is translated to Dutch. Sometimes it can take years. And some never get translated. It is a bit of a shame they changed the cover though.

5 thoughts on “April 2016 Releases I Am Keeping My Eye On/Need to Have

  1. THE RAVEN KING! I have only read the first book and then kept seeing people tweet about cliffhangers, so although I have The Dream Thieves and Blue Lily, Lily Blue, I am going to binge read them and The Raven King during my summer vacation. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

