Sunday Post

Sunday Post #31

The Sunday post is a weekly meme hosted by Kimba @ Caffeinated Book Reviewer. This is a bit of a recap post of the week where you can link to the posts you made this week, share news, and even what you have been reading. Some categories might change per Sunday.

Personal

I know, I skipped last weeks Sunday Post. I wasn’t having the best week. Those pesky pregnancy hormones and  the three days that I worked I felt a bit sick.

Last weekend we visited my parents (they live 3 hours away which is a big distance in the Netherlands, haha). Of course I got a lot of puppy cuddles and some stuff for the baby.

This week I had some worries. After shifts my stomach hasn’t been feeling too great and after a telephone call to the midwife, I’ve had to take a few steps back. At work, but I’m implementing them at home as well. No more heavy lifting and keeping the bending to a minimum. I just have this next week at work (three possible days but no shifts yet) so hopefully afterwards things will be back to being fine. Can’t wait until Saturday and not have to worry about work.

I’ve been waking up with headaches too so that sucks.We did get some of our baby furniture delivered, but I have to wait until my husband can put it all together.

Anyway, this weekend I’m working, but short shifts and I think that is good for me. I still have tonight.

I’ve been thinking that maybe I should make these posts once every two weeks. Some weeks I just don’t have a whole lot to tell you guys, haha. What do you think?

Hope you all had a great week.

 

Books Read This Week

I am still 4 books behind on my reading challenge. Reading can be a bit of a struggle at the moment to be honest. I still hope that starting Saturday that will pick up.

★ Rebel of the Sands (Rebel of the Sands 1) by Alwyn Hamilton – finished
★ On the Edge of Gone by Corinne Duyvis – finished
★ Peter Pan and Peter Pan in Kensington Gardens by J.M. Barrie – currently reading
★ Buffy the Vampire Slayer volume 3 – Currently Reading

Blog Posts the Last Two Weeks

TTT #36 – Top Five Characters Everyone Loves but I Just Don’t Get
TTT #37 – Top Ten Books on My Spring TBR
Buddy Reads

Reviews the Last Two Weeks

Paaz by Myrthe van der Meer
Blindsighted by Karin Slaugther

Elsewhere

I really need to start book marking posts I’d like to share here. I keep forgetting.

★ Cait talks about reasons why you might not be getting comments on your blog
★ In her retrospect post, Josephine talks about her time in relation to reading vs blogging

 

 

21 thoughts on “Sunday Post #31

  1. Hope you feel better, and I hear you on Saturdays. Best day of the week lol. Looks like you had a pretty good reading week even if it’s been tough… hope you have a good weekend!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Oh, take care Annemieke – don’t overwork or exert yourself too much, particularly if you haven’t been feeling well. I hope you get to take it easier.

    I know what you mean on the blogging front. Often I struggle to think of anything interesting in my week to share!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Doing my best. Staring Saturday I won’t have to worry about work so that will probably help.

      Yeah, I sometimes can’t even remember and I don’t want to do a day by day account of my week, haha.

      Like

  3. Ah, congratulations! How wonderful to be awaiting a baby (except for the sickness bits). Yes, you must rest. So funny about the “three hours” trip. I was having a conversation with a British author about her intentions of visiting the US and I told her that if she was going to be in NYC to tell me because it is only 3 1/2 hours on the bus from my home, and I would make it a day trip to have lunch with her. She laughed about me considering a three hour plus trip a short jaunt to have tea with a friend. She said if she did that she would be in another country! Do not feel bad about being four books behind on reading. I am eight books behind and I only work part-time, and am not pregnant. Ha ha. I have never read Peter Pan nor the Kensington Garden book. I have both on my Kindle and hope to have time for them soon. I will be dropping back to see your TTT posts. I have also followed via Bloglovin’ and email, and have sent you a friend request on Goodreads. Get rested up and have a wonderful week. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you!
      Haha, yeah. It’s weird how different that is across the world.
      Peter Pan is an interesting read so far.
      And thank you so much for the follow ❤ I hope you'll have a great week as well.

      Liked by 1 person

  4. I get what you mean about book marking posts. I recently added that feature to my own Sunday Posts. I’m constantly book marking pages. I’ve lost count of how many bookmarks I have added, but at least I can be sure that I will not forget where I had found that interesting post. You know?

    Liked by 1 person

  5. You could do bi-weekly posts, it’s perfectly all right. I’d still read them. You look beautiful with your baby bump! Good luck with everything 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  6. I hope this week is better for you. Sometimes I miss being pregnant. My husband says I have already forgotten the downside to it. Do take it easy where you can. But you know that. 🙂

    I’m a strong believer in posting when you can and blogging however works best for you. Once the baby comes, you may have even less time for the blog–or more–depending. (I’ve seen it go both ways–for me it was less).

    I hope you have a great week!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Me too. I’ve heard people say that they missed being pregnant right after giving birth. It’s such a different experience.

      Yeah, we’ll have to see. Hopefully in the next few months I can plan some things ahead for the first bit in any case.
      I hope you have a great week as well.

      Like

  7. I love the baby bump! You look great! Too bad you have to take a few steps back though.

    Oh! You’re reading Buffy. Are those any good? I loved the show, but I’m a bit scared to pick up the Graphic Novels (also the only ones I saw were quite expensive).

    Have a great week!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! Yeah, but I only have two more shifts left so it should be okay.

      Ah these aren’t the graphic novels. It’s a bind-up of three stories that are set in between episodes in the seasons. Since there are more bind ups they also called this volume 3 like a graphic novel. It’s a little meh at the moment.

      Hope you have a great week as well!

      Like

  8. What do I think? I think you need to relax, I remember being heavily pregnant with my eldest moving large boxes and a heavy metal bed thinking I could do it all, I couldn’t! Make sure you take good care of yourself as once the little one comes along life will be wonderfully different!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yeah an old co-worker said she did that too and that her baby was born to early because of it. But with no work I can still do things but take more time for it (just no heavy lifting). I want to make a schedule for myself where I do things around the house in the morning/blog and just read in the afternoon.

      Hugs.

      Like

Leave a Reply

