Sunday Post

Sunday Post #30

The Sunday post is a weekly meme hosted by Kimba @ Caffeinated Book Reviewer. This is a bit of a recap post of the week where you can link to the posts you made this week, share news, and even what you have been reading. Some categories might change per Sunday.

⚜

Personal

It’s a bit of a weird week for me. I’ve just been really tired but I’ve had a hard time resting. I worked Monday evening and Friday morning but especially Friday killed my back as it was more physical intensive that my body isn’t used to. So far I don’t have to work this weekend but they can still call me. At least I’m certain I’ll be Monday and Tuesday off next week, plus the weekend, so that is nice.

One thing I did do is go to the hair dresser on Tuesday. I’d been postponing that for months. I’m terrible, haha. My voice is still hoarse, though at least not as bad as before. The speech therapist is fairly certain it all has to do with my pregnancy. So this will probably continue until the end. Fun times.

I also haven’t had much luck. Last week Thursday I burned the spot next to my mouth. It is slowly healing. And last Thursday Amigo, our cat, accidentally scratched my face early in the morning. Clumsy cat, le sigh.

At least this week the Christmas package of one of my online bf arrived. It took 3 months but it is now here. And it had a book!

Oh and I finally took my box with books to the second hand book store and sold them. So those are gone now. A friend picked out 4 books before I took them in. My husband also took some old study books with him to the store. It was a bit of a struggle to get them there. But we got more for them than we thought we would so that nice. Not going to more books though. 😦

⚜

Blog Posts This Week

β˜… TTT #35 – in which I shared a top 5 of detectives
β˜… March 2016 Releases I am Looking Forward to/Keeping My Eye on – in which I share some of March’s new releases
β˜…Β  February Wrap Up – in which I wrap up my reading month, and no it was not exceptionally.

⚜

Reviews This Week

β˜… The Kingdom (The Graveyard Queen 2) by Amanda Stevens

⚜

Elsewhere

β˜… Brown Books and Great Tea used this week’s TTT to share a top ten of books to read if you are in the mood for activism.

⚜

Books Read This Week

β˜… Blindsighted by Karin Slaughter – Finished
β˜… Buffy the Vampire Slayer volume 3 – Currently Reading
β˜… Philippa Fisher’s Fairy Godsister by Liz Kessler – Currently Reading

 

 

9 thoughts on “Sunday Post #30

  1. Enjoy your week, and it’s good that you treated yourself at the hair salon. I love my outings there. My stylist is my daughter, so we get to catch up on everything.

    Back aches seemed to go with each of my pregnancies, too.

    I enjoy Karin Slaughter’s books…I haven’t read Blindsighted. Thanks for visiting my blog.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Ok, I totally read that sentence as “one of my online BoyFriends packages” haha >.< Getting your hair done is always nice! I'm going this month to dye my hair. I haven't dyed my hair in 3 years!

    Hope you have a great week!

    Here is my Sunday Post
    Molly @ Molly’s Book Nook

    Liked by 1 person

  3. You’ve reminded me I need to book in to get my haircut! Something for tomorrow’s to do list. Sounds like you are a bit battered and bruised this week…hope you are injury free this week.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Hey Christmas in March! Ha ha sounds like a bit of a rough week, hope this one is better. I haven’t been reading as much fantasy either.

    I bet Buffy is an interesting GN read.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I am hoping to go to the hair salon tomorrow morning. My hair will thank me for it. Like you, I tend to drag my feet when it’s time to go. I hope you are having a better week than this past one.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

