Wrap Up

February Wrap Up

How time flies. February is one of those months that seem to go by rather fast. It always makes me feel like I’m losing a few days along the way. And I never remember what date it is. Rather annoying. Another thing that is rather annoying is that I am still somewhat slumpy with my reading. I’m still not reading as much as I usually do.

I have also noticed how I don’t seem to gravitate towards the same type of books I usually do. I haven’t grabbed towards my usual high fantasy books and it makes me sad. What pregnancy hormones do to you…

# Read 12o 90 Books
Read this month: 6
Total: 11/90

As I’ve said in a recent Sunday Post, I’ve moved down my challenge from 120 to 90. My reading just isn’t the same during the pregnancy and it’s not going to be amazing after the baby is born either so it was nessecary to move the number down. And I’m okay with that. I’m still not reading a whole lot. And I’m still behind on even my new challenge now. Three books or so. I hope though that March will be better or that after my contract is done I start reading more in April. So we will have to see how that goes.

Rating wise it was a better reading month though.

  1. Coraline by Neil Gaiman – 3,5 stars
  2. The Mysteries by Lisa Tuttle – 4 stars
  3. The Kingdom (The Graveyard Queen 2) by Amanda Stevens  – 4,5 stars
  4. 4:50 From Paddington (Miss Marple 8) by Agatha Christie – 3 stars
  5. Paaz (Paaz 1) by Myrthe van der Meer – 5 stars
  6. Demon Road (Demon Road 1) by Derek Landy – 3,5 stars

16 Books or Series That I Need to Read in 2016
Read this month: 0
Total: 0/16

Unfortunately this is still the same as last month. I want to go back over the list in March and decide what book to read from it first.

Commenting 365 Challenge – Commenting on  365 new to me blogs
This month: 12
Total: 21/365

Still behind on this. I think making it completely new to me blogs might be asking a bit too much for me currently, but I’d still like to go by blogs I don’t know so I’ll try to keep at it. This goal is also mostly just so I visit new to be blogs and leave comments instead of just read. So if I don’t hit 365 at the end of the year wouldn’t make me feel a failure.

March TBR

One thought on “February Wrap Up

Leave a Reply

