Sunday Post

Sunday Post #28

The Sunday post is a weekly meme hosted by Kimba @ Caffeinated Book Reviewer. This is a bit of a recap post of the week where you can link to the posts you made this week, share news, and even what you have been reading. Some categories might change per Sunday.

Personal

I worked Monday evening. I also finally picked up my Christmas gift from work. Shame here. I just forgot with the feeling crappy in December so they emailed me about it. The gift was a tin for baking and online we got points to order ourselves gifts from at gift site. So I did that this week.

On Tuesday I met an online friend who lives near me which was a lot of fun. And we’ll be doing that again.

Wednesday was a day that I cleaned a little and took apart some furniture (which my husband got mad about, not that it got taken apart but that I did it myself) and after that I became really tired for some reason. Then when I got a call in the afternoon I knew why. My voice was going pretty hoarse again. That upset me. I think I just got another cold with the change in weather here (it became a lot colder). But it still sucks because I could have gotten shifts on Thursday and Friday, but it was at a group where I would work alone again, and that just wouldn’t work with this voice. Insert sad face.I did end up getting another shift on Friday morning last minute. Yeay for me.

My voice has been recovering a bit since. On Saturday we took some stuff to the dump and in the afternoon we went to a book event in Almere. I took my husband with me because I didn’t want to go alone. The event was young adult in a book store organised by two book bloggers. There were 4  Dutch authors and some publishers. I got two books signed of which one I bought one. It was fun. I might make a post about it later this week though I forgot to take pictures. My voice went super hoarse there probably because of the dry air, because when we left my voice slowly became better.

Still tired. Trying not to do too much. =

Hopefully I’ll come around tomorrow to comment. We have visitors and after that I have to work so I have little time to come visit today.

Blog Posts This Week

Book Marks – in which I share some of the new book marks I’ve added to my collection over the last few months

Reviews This Week

Neil Gaiman and Chris Riddell box

Books Read This Week

★ The Dead Girl’s Dance (The Morgan Vampires 2) by Rachel Caine – currently reading

 

14 thoughts on “Sunday Post #28

  1. Hope your voice feels better! And the book event sounds fun- how neat it was organized by bloggers. I liked your book marks post- I hardly use bookmarks anymore since I read so many ebooks now but I always liked bookmakrs, and it’s fun to browse them at bookstores. 🙂

    Have a nice week.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yeah, it sucks. I was kind of embarassed I forgot but lucky that I could still use the point system until the end of the month.
      It was fun. It was the first time I’ve gone to one. I’ve chickened out of going to others so I get that.

      Like

  2. I do hope you are feeling better. So glad you got to enjoy the book event with your husband and friends. It is nice to share something you love. My husband grips a lot about my books but has gone with me to an author event now and again. Have a good week and try to rest your voice.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

