Sunday Post

Sunday Post #27

The Sunday post is a weekly meme hosted by Kimba @ Caffeinated Book Reviewer. This is a bit of a recap post of the week where you can link to the posts you made this week, share news, and even what you have been reading. Some categories might change per Sunday.

Personal

It’s been a bit rainy here at the start of the week. I worked Monday morning and Tuesday afternoon/evening. It was difficult on my voice and the round ligament pain I have. Luckily I had a few days afterwards free and my voice is slowly getting better.  Mood wise I’m up and down but I guess that is normal as a pregnant lady, haha.

On Thursday the worldchampionships speed skating started so I’ve been watching that. I love watching speed skating. Next to that I’ve been doing some random cleaning. Not a lot.

I decided to decrease my reading challenge from 120 to 90 books. I just don’t expect myself to read as much as I usually would, and I don’t want reading to become a stressor because I’m goal orientated. When stressed I can really beat myself up over not getting goals and so, so I wanted to put the stress levels down for myself. I’m bound to have bad moments during the pregnancy. Reading needs to be relaxing. My reading tastes are changing a lot though. I’d been eyeing some books, then I pick them up and my interest wavers to something else.

I have one post scheduled for next week and one review and otherwise I have nothing. Hopefully I’ll find some days where I can work ahead, but I feel very little motivation to do so at the moment. Just one post at a time. Also I have very little specific ideas at the moment for posts in March. It’s like any idea just dissapeared out of my head in the last few months. I really need to learn to write these things down. Le sigh.

Edit: It just snowed a bit. *.*

#rainbowthon 2.0

I was not off to a good start as I dnfed my first book, The Death Cure. I decided not to push myself to read it as reading hasn’t been going as easy as normal already. No reason to force myself then. After that though I couldn’t seem to pick up another books straight away. I ended up reading these two so far. Though today is also still an official day I doubt I’ll read any more.

Blog Posts This Week

Playing the Numbers Game with my Shelves – in which I made an infographic
How I Rate Books – in which I talk about how I rate books

Reviews This Week

Darkfever (Fever 1) by Karen Marie Moning

Out There

★ Jolien from The Fictional Reader talked about how she organizes her life.
★ Joan from Fiddler Blue announced her co-hosting the 2016 International Blogger Convention happening in July. Go check it out.

 

20 thoughts on “Sunday Post #27

  1. Hope you feel better. I like watching speed skating, although to be honest i usually only see it at Olympics time. It is so fun to watch though. We got some snow too, hope yours isn’t too bad.

    Nice infographic post. Hope you have a good week. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you. Watching speed skating is great yeah. I hear a lot of people only watch it at the Olympics. Some countries aren’t great at broadcasting the competition throughout the Winter.

      Like

  2. Ohhh… I hope you keep continuing to feel better and am glad you had some time off.

    Good idea too on reducing the number of books you want to read. I’m with Emma – it should be enjoyable and not a chore! xx

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Reading definitely should be relaxing. I’m figuring that out myself too lately. It’s hard for me to not stress about my blog though.. I’m just such a perfectionist it’s tiring at times.
    Have a great week and good luck with those hormones! 😉

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh yeah, I was stressing a lot about not having any posts ready, but I’m trying to let that go too. It is tiring. I hope you’ll be able to stress less about your blog.
      Haha, thanks.

      Like

  4. No speed skating here (I think…) in the far away world of Germany. Although I should check. Tv is just so crappy here that we haven’t had it on for weeks. The boyfriend checked yesterday and we watched the astrology channel the longest. Mostly because of its hilarity: people would ask a question and would get a yes/no/date as an answer within half a second. I can totally do that too!
    I hope you’re starting to feel better though. Have a better next week!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Feel better, pregnancy can really get your moods flowing. I might have to fix my challenge too since I was going for 100 and I just don’t know since I am in a weird reading mood this year.

    I hope you have a great week! Happy Reading! and Rest!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. I hope you feel better and it is good to take it easy right now. Being pregnant can drain you of energy so taking it one day at a time is a good approach. Reading and blogging should be fun so I hope you figure out what works for you. Take care and I hope you have a good week!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

