Sunday Post

Sunday Post #25 – Babies?

The Sunday post is a weekly meme hosted by Kimba @ Caffeinated Book Reviewer. This is a bit of a recap post of the week where you can link to the posts you made this week, share news, and even what you have been reading. Some categories might change per Sunday.

Personal

Hello! Sunday Post is back!

As you might have noticed I didn’t post any Sunday Posts for a month. I didn’t feel very good for most of December and January. This is because I am pregnant. Twelve weeks at the moment. It’s been a bit overwhelming with being nauseous and working in between. Things at work have also shifted for me.

And next to not feeling well my head is just full with everything we have to arrange and decide on. So there has been little room for reading or planning ahead on the blog. I hope this will get a little better in the next few weeks. But I am a bit behind on everything. I’m sorry for not commenting or commenting back as usual.

Blog Posts This Week

★  Book Haul #10 – in which I share a book haul that turned out larger than I had meant it to be this month
February 2016 New Releases – in which I share which new releases in February interest me

Reviews This Week

Saphire Blue and Emerald Green (Precious stone 2-3) by Kerstin Gier

Around the BlogoSphere

★ Josephine from Word Revel has started a Bookstagram 101. One of her first posts talks about the eguipment one needs and can choose from.
★ Cait from Paper Fury recently mused on whether or not it is possible to read too much. Next to that she has also talked about how to nicely attack people with friendship online. Clearly I need to read this a few more times, haha. And lastly she has also written about Scrivener,  a tool for writers.

Books Finished

fortunately the milk

Books Currently Reading

coraline

25 thoughts on “Sunday Post #25 – Babies?

  1. Omg I LOVE Neil Gaiman and Coraline is just basically the best of ever…plus Fortunately the Milk had me giggling. Omg congrats on your pregnancy though!! And I hope the sick-feeling-part passes really really soon, because that sucks. D:

    (Thank you for linking to my posts!! SQUEAK!)

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Gefeliciteerd! Echt leuk nieuws! Of course everything is a little off for a while because it’s overwhelming. I’m gonna check out some of those links tomorrow when I have time. They look really interesting.

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Haha that’s probably the first thing I’d buy, their own editions of all my favourite children’s books, so when they get old enough we can read them together! And it’s an excuse to buy new editions of your favourite children’s books 😉

        Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! I hope so too. I had 3,5 weeks where I was nauseous from waking up until going to sleep. Now it’s just once or a few times a day, but I’m hoping that will go as well. Oh wow 9 months is terrible. 😦

      Like

Leave a Reply

