New Releases

February 2016 Releases

Time is flying by so quickly. It is already time for showing you the releases I’m keeping my eye on in February. Like before I will post international, translated to Dutch and Dutch releases. Obviously this list isn’t everything that will be coming out in February, but as I said these are the ones that I am keeping my eye on.

International Releases

February 2nd
Stars Above (The Lunar Chronicles Novella’s) by Marissa Meyer / Sci-Fi
Of course Stars Above would apppear on this list as a lover of The Lunar Chronicles. I’ve read most of these novella’s online already though.

February 9th
Morning Star (Red Rising 3) by Pierce Brown / Sci-Fi
While I have yet to start this trilogy I am excited to see how this conclusion will be received.
These Vicious Masks (These Vicious Masks 1) by Tarun Shanker and Kelly Zekas / Fantasy
Jane Austen meets X-Men? Need!

February 23rd
– A Gathering of Shadows ( A Darker Shade of Magic 2) by V.E. Schwab / Fantasy
After Reading and liking the first book I have to know how things continue on with these characters!

Translated to Dutch Releases

simon vs

February 14th
Simon vs. de Verwachting van de Rest van de Wereld by Becky Albertelli  / Contemporary
Blossom Books is bringing Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda to the Netherlands accompanied by oreo cookies. The oreo cookies sold me despite it being contemporary.

Dutch Releases

de stad van dde alchemist

February 9th
De Stad van de Alchemist (De Verborgen Universiteit 3) by Natalie Koch / Fantasy
Finally after the release date being pushed back for over 6 months it should be released on the 9th. I loved the first book so when I get this book I hope to marathon the last two.

3 thoughts on “February 2016 Releases

    1. Second/middle books can be such hit or miss. Sometimes some books do better when read in between the other books in a series, because you can just skip on to the better parts of the next book.

      Like

Leave a Reply

