various

Unhaul #1

So it is the first time that I will be really getting rid of books. Over the last few months I’ve been slowly pulling books out of my main book case. Some I am keeping upstairs for now, but others I will give away to friends or try and sell at the second hand bookstore. Some have already found a new home like The Queen of the Tearling that I gave to Myrthe from Books Around the World last Summer.

For the books displayed below, don’t be angry for some of these that I am getting rid of. These are my own opinions. And we’re not all going to like the same books.

Throne of Glass, Crown of Midnight, Heir of Fire (Throne of Glass 1-3 by Sarah J. Maas (all English)
If you’ve followed my blog for a little you’ll know I have little interest in this series anymore. While I enjoyed Heir of Fire I realized I overrated the first two, and I’m just not interested in reading how this continues.

Cinder and Cress (The Lunar Chronicles 1 and 3) by Marissa Meyer (all English)
I’m unhauling these because I have replaced them with hardcovers. Don’t worry. šŸ˜‰

The Complete Mortal Instruments by Cassandra Clare (all English)
I really love The Infernal Devices, but most of the characters in these books don’t interest me and I disliked the last three.

The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins (all English)
I didn’t enjoy this trilogy like others have.

Divergent by Veronica Roth (all English)
The same as with The Hunger Games

I Am Number Four (Dutch),Ā  The Power of Six (Dutch) and The Rise of Nine (English) (The Lorien Legacies 1-3) by Pittacus Lore
I wasn’t very impressed by this series and I’ve decided to let it go.

Deeply Odd (Odd Thomas 6) by Dean Koontz (English)
The Bodies Left Behind by Jefrey Deaver (English)
Cure by Robin Cook (English)
The Virgin in the Ice (Chronicles of Brother Cadfael 6) by Ellis Peters (English)
The Unseen by Alexandra Sokoloff (English)
I haven’t read these yet, but I don’t think I will. I’m just not interested in them any more.

The Drowning (Patrick Hedstrom 6) by Camilla Lackenberg (Dutch)
Corona by Thomas Thiemeyer (Dutch)
The Burning Season (CSI) by Jeff Mariotte (Dutch)
I tried reading The Drowning once but I couldn’t get into it. The other two I ‘ve read and thought were okay.

Twilight by Stephanie Meyer (only New Moon is in English, the others are in Dutch)
I’ve held onto these for a while but I was never a big fan of the series so it is about time to say goodbye to them.

The Vampire Academy 1-5 by Richelle Mead
The sixth one is missing because I still have to read that but it will probably join the unhaul pile after that. I’m pretty dissapoined with the second half of this series.

House of Night 1-2 bind-up by PC Cast and Kristin Cast (Dutch)
The Law of Nine by Terry Goodkind (Dutch)
Daughter of Smoke and Bone (Daughter of Smoke and Bone 1) by Laini Taylor (Dutch)
The Lightening Thief (Percy Jackson and the Olympians 1) by Rick Riordan (Dutch)
I read these all and wasn’t very impressed with the first three again. I’m just getting rid of the Percy Jackson one because it is the Dutch movie cover. I have an English copy.

In Extremis (CSI) by Ked Goddard (English)
Buffy The Vampire Slayer, the Cordelia collection (English)
Love, in the Time of Dragons by Katie MacAllister (English
Bones of the Lost (Temperance Brennan 16) by Kathy Reichs (English)
Again, I read these and I wasn’t terribly impressed.

Lullaby (Watersong 2) by Amanda Hocking (English)
The Gospel of Loki by Joanne M. Harris (English)
The False Prince (The Ascendance Trilogy 1) by Jennifer A. Nielsen
Again, I wasn’t impressed by any of these.

8 thoughts on “Unhaul #1

  1. Omg my heart almost stopped when I saw The Lunar Chronicles haha. So glad you traded them for hardcovers šŸ™‚ I’ve got them all in paperback now but I also want to trade them for hardcovers! They’re so much prettier (*cough cough* shallow šŸ˜‚) I read the first two books in The Lorien Legacies and am not planning on continuing either. They’re not that bad, but there are so many books I’d rather read!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Brilliant! I just recycled a lot of books helped along by another book called Spark Joy by a Japanese lady called Marie Kondo who helps you with cleaning. I read her section on parting with books which I did not want to do but after reading it I went crazy and loads went, I wish I had taken photos now like you!! Twilight was on my pile too!!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

