Book Haul

Book Haul #9 – Last Haul of the Year

Welcome to this very last book haul of the year! For this post I really had to dig deep to remember what books I had actually bought myself this month. I know. I’m horrible. I did some pre orders for the next few months , and I guess that has made me somewhat confused.

Anyway this will also have some of the books I got for Christmas. Only the books I got from my husband. We haven’t seen my parents yet this month, but I know I’m getting gift cards/money for books, haha. Please share what you guys got for Christmas or link me to your haul posts!

Untitled

Physical copies I bought

The Snow Queen and Other Winter Tales
★ I saw this Barnes and Nobles leatherbound and had to have it. It is freaking gorgeous.

Red Queen (Red Queen 1) by Victoria Aveyard
★ So I wasn’t going to read this as it was very hyped up and I didn’t read too great reviews when it came out. But lately I’ve been seeing more positive reviews and so I’ve decided to give it a go.

The Amulet of Samarkand. Graphic Novel by Jonathan Stroud, Andrew Donkin, Nicolas Chapuis
★ Graphic novel of a Bartimaeus book? Yes, please!

Scorpio Races by Maggie Stiefvater
★  I saw the Dutch edition of this online for 5 Euro and that is pretty cheap for a Dutch edition. So I had to have it. Even though I have yet to read a Maggie Sthiefvater book. I know!

Incarceron (Incarceron 1) by Catherine Fisher
★ So I’d seen this book in the second hand book store for a while now, but I kept putting it back on the shelf. However since it was still there I figured it was meant to come home with me.

Pride and Prejudice and Zombies (Pride and Prejudice and Zombies 1) by Seth Grahame-Smith
★ This was another cheap buy online. 5 Euro. As the movie is coming out next year and I enjoyed Pride and Prejudice I thought I would give this a go.

In the Afterlight (The Darkest Minds 3) by Alexandra Bracken
★ Finally the paperback was out of this book so I can finish this trilogy.

Won

Onder Mijn Huid by Marlies Sleggers
★ I won this book on the YA facebook page of the publisher, LS Amsterdam. It’s signed so that is pretty cool! It’s not entirely my genre but great way to step out of my comfort one a bit and read more by Dutch authors.

Secret Santa

The Girl of Fire and Thorns (Fire and Thorns 1) by Rae Carson
De Stem van de Zee (Eiland in de Mist 1) by Mara Li
★ These were the books I got in the secret santa exchange from Emmy from Zon en Maan. You can see my post about that here.

Christmas Gifts

XXXHolic, omnibus 1 (volume 1 to 3) by Clamp
XXXHolic: Rei Volume 1 by Clamp
★ If you didn’t know yet, I love XXXHolic. I read the original manga online in high school/college and I’ve been slowly collecting the volumes as I come across them. Rei is the new series they started last year I think with these characters. For once my husband actually choose this of my list ❤

Ink and Bone (The Great Library 1) by Rachel Caine
★ I’ve been hearing some good things about this book so I’m rather curious.

Vicious by V.E. Schwab
★ When you hear people talk about Victoria Schwab’s book I often hear people mention Vicious. So I have been rather curious about this one, especially after reading ADSOM.

6 thoughts on “Book Haul #9 – Last Haul of the Year

Leave a Reply

