Wrap Up

Series in 2015

As I’ve mentioned before I am very bad at finishing series. I start series, but then I get distracted by other series and the first few series move to the back of my mind. I’d like to see how I’ve done this year with series. It’s also nice to see which series I still have to finish and so on.

Finished Series (this year)

1f1c6d79-aa83-4a7f-9a37-8aea7df6c7d3_zpsnk6bijokHis Dark Materials by Philip Pullman
Divergent by Veronica Roth
Bartimaeus Series by Jonathan Stroud
The Mortal Instruments by Cassandra Clare
Astrid Lethewood by A.M. Dellamonica
Penryn and the End of Days by Susan Ee
Iron Fey by Julie Kagawa
The Lunar Chronicles by Marissa Meyer

Started and Finished Series in this year

e4c60a30-92ee-4c7c-b7fd-3b851587fb6a_zps60zrrmznThe Heroes of Olympus by Rick Riordan
Seraphina Duology by Rachel Hartman
Legend trilogy by Marie Lu
The Grisha trilogy by Leigh Bardugo
Precious Stone trilogy by Kerstin Gier

 

 

Series (I started and) I caught up to last release

Firebird by Claudia Gray
36bd5c52-b5f0-4ffe-863e-0aa13b55f2f9_zps0duh0zyrA Song of Ice and Fire by George R.R. Martin
The 5th Wave by Rick Yancey
The Trifold Age by Andrea K. Host
Magonia  by Maria Dahvana Headley
Snow Like Ashes by Sara Raasch
Lockwood & Co by Jonathan Stroud
A Darker Shade of Magic by V.E. Schwab
The Archived by Victoria Schwab
Magnus Chase and the Gods of Asgard by Rick Riordan
Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo
Missing Era by A.O. Khalil

Series I continued

f966ae77-bda7-435d-937b-e920a0b24db8_zps28bgwpa4Vampire Academy by Richelle Mead
Rincewind Discworld collection by Terry Pratchett
The Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel by Michael Scott
The Death Discworld collection by Terry Pratchett

Series I started (but not caught up or finished)

Graveyard Queen by Amanda Stevens
The Maze Runner by James Dashner
De Erfenis van Richard Grenville by Natalie Koch
The Arcana Chronicles by Kresley Cole
3d228f38-5df9-4d69-8805-a22a7ec3bf5f_zpsjkvgozlhGraceling Realm by Kristin Cashore
Mara Dyer by Michelle Hodkins
Narnia by C.S. Lewis
Cirque du Freak by Darren Shan
Amulet by Kazu Kibuishi
Tiffany Aching by Terry Pratchett
Artemis Fowl by Eoin Colfer
Falling Kingdoms by Morgan Rhodes
Soul Eater by Eliza Crowe
Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children

Series I do not intend to finish

The Queen of the Tearling by Erika Johansen
Septimus Heap by Angie Sage
The 100 by Kass Morgan
Watersong by Amanda Hocking
Lorien Legacies by Pittacus Lore
Prisoners of Peace by Erin Bow
Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas

So in total I finished 13 series and I am caught up with 12 series. Let’s ignore that most of the caught up series only have one book out. There are some series in there that I am still doubting on whether or not I will continue them on like Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children. I think I might wait for the movie and see if that catches my interest to read the second book.

And yes those are the series I’m not going to continue. Yes, that is Throne of Glass right there. I have realized that while I did enjoy the world and Manon in Heir of Fire, I overrated the first two books and at this moment there is very little that I am attached to with this series. So I am going to let it go. I’m just not interested in Queen of Shadows at all.

At this point I’d like to wish you all Merry Christmas. May it bring you many bookish things! 

5 thoughts on “Series in 2015

    1. Yeah, a lot of people were very dissapointed in Queen of Shadows and others absolutely loved it. There doesn’t seem to be much in the middle. From what I’ve heard of it though, I don’t want to read it.
      I hope you’ll be able to get your excitement back for the last two.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

