top ten tuesday

TTT #30 – Top Ten Books I Wouldn’t Mind Santa Leaving Under My Tree This Year

top ten tuesdayWelcome to another Top Ten Tuesday. Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme created by The Broke and the Bookish, where we get a bookish prompt to create a top ten for.

A few more days until it is Christmas. So of course it makes sense that this week’s top ten tuesday has to do with this holiday. We exchange gifts from under the Christmas tree on Christmas evening. This Christmas I’ll be working Second Christmas day so for a change we won’t be travellig to my parents for Christmas. I don’t think my husband and I have ever celebrated Christmas with just the two of us.

The books below are some of the books I asked for Christmas this year.

  1. The Pyramids of London (Trifold Age 1) by Andrea K. Host (paperback)
    I read the egalley of this at the end of Summer and really liked it. I can’t seem to buy the physical copy on any Dutch site though. šŸ˜¦
  2. The Morganville Vampires bind-ups 2 and 3 by Rachel Caine
    I read the first one last year and own a few of the other books in the series. With these I’d be able to make quite a dent in this series.
  3. The Kiss of Deception (The Remnant Chronicles 1) by Mary E. Pearson
    I’ve been hearing some good things about this series, so I’m curious.
  4. Child of a Hidden Sea by A.M. Dellamonica
    I read her Astrid Lethewood duology and enjoyed it for the most part so I’m curious about this book. I think I did read a short story that is set in this world that I liked.
  5. Harry Potter coloring book
    Who doesn’t want this though?
  6. Drug and Drop by Clamp
    I have Legal Drug and this continues on from that.
  7. Vicious by V.E. Schwab
    I’ve heard some good things about this book.
  8. House of Many Ways by Diana Wynne Jones
    I love Howl’s Moving Castle and I read Castle in the Air last year. I still need this one though.
  9. The Stonekeeper’s Curse (Amulet 2) by Kazu Kibuishi
    I enjoyed the first volume of this graphic novel and I am curious to see how it will be continued.
  10. The Seven Realms box set by Cinda Williams Chima
    This is one of my favorite series but my copies are mismatched in height and editions, and mine won’t match with the Shattered Realm series starting next year. So I kind of need these covers so I can get rid of mine. Shhh.
8 thoughts on “TTT #30 – Top Ten Books I Wouldn’t Mind Santa Leaving Under My Tree This Year

  1. VICIOUS by Victoria Schwab is SO FREAKIN’ GOOD. I hope you get to read it soon. It’s like my favorite book by her! Super powers and villianry and science. Teehee! I’ve heard good things about Kiss of Deception too and the Rachel Caine vampire books but I haven’t read any of those. Have a wonderful holiday!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

