Sunday Post

Sunday Post #24

sunday post

The Sunday post is a weekly meme hosted by Kimba @ Caffeinated Book Reviewer. This is a bit of a recap post of the week where you can link to the posts you made this week, share news, and even what you have been reading. Some categories might change per Sunday.

Personal

I’ve been a bit out of it. I even forgot to link up my Sunday post last week and I didn’t visit anyone’s post. I’m very sorry about that!

After feeling better I worked last weekend, but I ended up feeling sick in my stomach with periods. Then early Monday morning I woke up with the stomach flu or what I think was the stomach flu. I had all the symptoms. I worked Thursday but sometimes my stomach still isn’t feeling too great.

As a result I’ve been having a hard time writing reviews. I still have to write three or four. Hopefully I can get to them on Monday.

On the up, Thursday evening we got the inlaws 6 month old kitten to look after for the next week. So that is somewhat entertaining. So far he’s doing rather well with our other two cats who luckily aren’t the most difficult cats. Well for us anyway.

 

Saturday there was a Disney movie marathan on tv that my husband and I watched. It was nice.

I hope you all had a better start to the week than I had.

Blog Posts This Week

TTT #29 – in which I share my top nine best first books from series I read in 2015
Rereading Weeks – in which I share the books I’d like to reread in the last weeks/days of 2015
Five Dutch Authors That Have Books out in English – in which I share some Duch authors to read

Reviews This Week

Ruby Red (Precious Stone 1) by Kerstin Gier
Cracked (Soul Eater 1) by Eliza Crewe

Books Finished

saffierbluesmaragdgoroenin de greep van de sneeuwheks

7 thoughts on “Sunday Post #24

  1. EVERYONE is feeling like they don’t want to write reviews so you are NOT alone!!! I think it’s an end of the year thing. I think that’s why top ten lists are so popular these coming weeks.

    I sure hope you’ve finally kicked that bug’s butt and feel better – I think the movie day helped. You just need to sleep a whole a day. Hope next week starts off better 🙂

    Like

  2. I hope you feel better! I’ve also have not been feeling up to writing reviews. I think it’s because I’m so busy with the holidays but I at least try to jot down notes so I don’t forget anything to say. The kitten is adorable and I hope he gets along with your cats. Have a good week =)

    Like

Leave a Reply

